We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Downers Grove
Downers Grove, Illinois
1 review
“Simply fantastic!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I stayed at the DoubleTree for my wedding this past weekend. The service was absolutely amazing! Russell is THE BEST!! He took care of every request and made me feel so at ease for my big day!! The warm cookies at check-in didn't hurt either! The hotel room was beautiful (and SUPER clean) and when I asked house keeping to come earlier (since two bridesmaids and I spent the night before in the room), Russell scheduled them bright and early so it was all set up when my husband and I came in, rose petals on the bed and towels shaped liked hearts! The breakfast was very yummy too!! Everyone on staff who we had interactions with was very welcoming! LOVED this hotel!! Thanks Russell!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RachAnders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dtechman, Director of Sales at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you RachAnders! We love to here words like "Fantastic" when someone is mentioning one of our team members or reviewing the hotel. We will be sure to share your feedback with Russell and the entire staff. Have a great spring and summer and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    192
    99
    50
    29
See reviews for
200
79
38
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

this was my second time there......they gave us an upgrade to a corner suite which we loved......very quite and clean.....would go back again for sure......we went to dinner and when we came back decided to check out the bar...the bartender was very down to earth and friendly.....very nice atmosphere...enjoyed ourselves very much.....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank laurasV9993TF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dtechman, Director of Sales at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
laurasV9993TF we are honored that you came back and excited that you want to come back again! We will definitely share your comments with the team and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

The lobby is nice. Like always you are welcomed with warm cookies. The room we got was ok. The heating vent was missing some screws, there was slight water marks on the ceiling. I would suggest getting a room higher up. We were on the 2nd floor and there are tables in a common area there. I could hear all the noise from the people that were out there. The doors could be thicker as all noise is very audible in your room. The pool area was decent. Pool temp was good and plenty of towels were available. There was a sign that clearly stated food was NOT ALLOWED IN POOL AREA. Yet some people arrived with fast food bags enough for 6 people. The bed was comfortable though and there was good water pressure in the shower. I would stay there again just on a higher floor.

Room Tip: Ask for room on floors 4 or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoviajo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dtechman, Director of Sales at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Yoviajo2 thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to hear that you will be back. We do have an atrium hotel and sometimes it is challenging to deal with the noise when guests gather in that area. We want people to feel comfortable and at home, but we also want them to enjoy a good night of sleep so we do have a curfew for the atrium to eliminate the noise after 10pm. We will be sure to pass on your comments from your room and get those corrected and we look forward to seeing you again soon (on a higher floor)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed at the Doubletree for a wedding reception a few miles away. The hotel is conveniently located right off the expressway. They also had a shuttle that took us to and from the reception. Russell who checked us in was very friendly and extremely helpful. Upon check in everyone in our party was given warm cookies. The rooms, lobby, and atrium are lovely; updated and very clean. When we asked for housekeeping to bring more blankets and they came in minutes. The complimentary breakfast had a nice variety and everything was tasty. I would highly recommend this facility.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dtechman, Director of Sales at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you Gail D! We loved having your group and have shared your comments with Russell, our housekeeping team, and the restaurant staff. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BELLWOOD, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times, and i can honestly say the front desk staff is the best. They are always very helpful and kind. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and we will continue to use this brand.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dtechman, Director of Sales at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Kimberly G thank you so much for your comments about our front desk staff. We are constantly working to improve our service and your feedback helps confirm that our training is effective! Thank you for your willingness to recommend us too, always appreciated! See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downers Grove, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

I had two bad experiences during my stay. I found that it took some 15 minutes to get even warm water in the restroom. I called the room service at around 6 pm. I order a pizza with peperoni. At 7:15 pm I call again to find out the status of my food. They delivered it about 20 minutes after that call. Well on the bright side they gave me a discount during the delivery. But this was the worst pizza I think I have ever had. It may have had 10 slices of peperoni and the taste was just bad. I could only stomach 2 slices and through the rest away.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dtechman, Director of Sales at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Bruce T, I am sorry to hear about your experience with the hot water and pizza from room service. We will certainly share these comments with our Director of Engineering and the Director of Food & Beverage. We conduct regular tastings of the items offered on the menu. Pizza is one we pay close attention. People coming to the area expect good "Chicago-Style Pizza." We will zero in on the issue and get it resolved. Our apologies. As for the hot water, we have circulation pumps that insure that your hot water is available on demand regardless of what floor you are on. This can be addressed if we know what floor you were on. We will look into this with the engineering staff. Thanks again for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sacramento, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

This is a very comfortable place to stay while on a business trip. The suite setup and the lounge allow for business interactions and privacy. The building is located just off the expressway with easy on off access and about 30 minutes from Midway airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dtechman, Director of Sales at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you Donald M! We look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Downers Grove
0.6 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
1.9 mi away
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Lombard/Oak Brook
4.6 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Downers Grove
Comfort Inn Downers Grove
#5 of 7 in Downers Grove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove

Property: Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove
Address: 2111 Butterfield Rd, Downers Grove, IL 60515-1043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Downers Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Downers Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago-Downers Grove is situated in Chicago's western suburbs next to Lombard and Oakbrook, Illinois. Centrally located between Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD) and Chicago Midway (MDW) the Doubletree Suites Downers Grove is the perfect choice for business meetings. Offering an International Association of Conference Center (IACC) approved meeting facility, our comfortable surroundings and exceptional catering team provide the ultimate environment for any business or social occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove Hotel
Doubletree Guest Suites And Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove
Doubletree Downers Grove
Doubletree Chicago Downer Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing