We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Downers Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Clean”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Very clean room is what I care about, stayed overnight due to a wedding being nearby. Although, everyone else in the wedding party received free breakfast. I am also a Hilton Honors member and was not placed in one of the rooms that said Honors Members on the outside like others were. Although, I though are room was actually nicer than one of theirs. We were right outside where breakfast and the atrium is on the second floor so it was loud if you did not shut your bedroom door, yet expected for a weekend. My suggestion request a high room.

Room Tip: Request a higher room and away from the elevator like always.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DePaul8407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    211
    108
    52
    32
See reviews for
217
84
41
330
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The entire facility was clean, the staff was amazing and the food was delicious. This hotel had everything you needed from gift shops to computer rooms. Staff was on hand as needed with no problems. My family and I Loved our room as well as the area in which it was located. I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel if you are ever in the area!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nakisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

After spending 5 night here i know why its #1. Great rooms Awesome staff. And if your a gold member its even better. Its really clean and comfortable and the Living space as a great TV and sofa. to relax in. And the sleeping area is great. the internet was pretty good the only small negative was the bathroom sink it took forever to get warm water. the location was great plenty of restaurants nearby. and they have a nice restaurant that I ate breakfast at was pretty good never tried the bar. oh and the cookie is always great. And the Staff awesome

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaRobley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
429 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

In town for a conference. The staff attended us well. Bar was OK...open late, that was nice. Breakfast brunch was awful and not well kept. $13 would've been better spent anywhere else but we were tight for time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MollyAW1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel is connected by a short indoor walkway to fantastic workout facilities and a lap pool. While the facilities appear to be a separate entity, use of the facilities is included with the price of your stay. The hotel itself appears new and is very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRAVSFGTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I have business in Downers Grove and often stay here - each room has a separate living area and bedroom, with a small bathroom between the two. This hotel also has an Executive Lounge which is not a normal standard feature at Doubletree locations - great lounge for breakfast and after business relaxation

Room Tip: Executive Room (7th Floor) with Executive Lounge access
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srwemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend Indiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The person at the front desk upon check in was excellent, after that the stay was miserable. Load inside hotel late into the nigh. The room air conditioning was extremely load, with no help from night time desk person. I will not return to this or any other Hilton if this is the way that we will be treated. Wish I chose another hotel but we were traveling. I was to receive a call back from the hotel manager, but did not have the courtesy of a phone call that the front desk person said I will receive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bryan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dtechman, Director of Sales at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Bryan E I am sorry to about your experience. It can be very challenging to remind other guests to be considerate of others late at night. Sometimes when they are returning from an evening out they can be very loud when heading back to their rooms. The HVAC noise needs to be addressed by our engineering staff. You do have the ability to switch the unit off, or turn it down, from within your room. The fact that no one called you back when you were told we would give you a follow-up call is not acceptable and we have investigated this with our front office team. You should have received a call by now. This is certainly not what you can expect when staying at a Hilton family of brands hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Downers Grove
0.5 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
1.9 mi away
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Downers Grove
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Downers Grove
Comfort Inn Downers Grove
#4 of 7 in Downers Grove
96 reviews
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Lombard Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove

Property: Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove
Address: 2111 Butterfield Rd, Downers Grove, IL 60515-1043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Downers Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Downers Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago-Downers Grove is situated in Chicago's western suburbs next to Lombard and Oakbrook, Illinois. Centrally located between Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD) and Chicago Midway (MDW) the Doubletree Suites Downers Grove is the perfect choice for business meetings. Offering an International Association of Conference Center (IACC) approved meeting facility, our comfortable surroundings and exceptional catering team provide the ultimate environment for any business or social occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove Hotel
Doubletree Guest Suites And Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove
Doubletree Downers Grove
Doubletree Chicago Downer Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing