We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Rural La Concordia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2013

2 hrs from Santander and not far off the motorway in a very quiet small town, this is a perfect place to stay for a stop over and equally good as using for a base for a few days to explore the area. We booked direct with the hotel and Beatriz spoke very good English and was extremely helpful. The hotel is based one side of the road and the hotel restaurant is opposite. Beatriz greeted us and gave us our room key..and wow what a beautiful room. Very comfortable bed, great decor, large bathroom, heating and windows that open, unlike so many hotels when you just end up getting too hot and stuffy. We did not eat in the restaurant unfortunately, as we arrived quite late with our 2 dogs but the menu as well as the comments in the visitors book showed we had missed a lovely meal. The area is extremely quiet. Breakfast was a banquet, beautifully laid out with much imagination. Superb value for money. Cannot rate the comfort and friendliness enough. On the downside 3 flights of stairs up to our room kept us fit, but not the easiest to take dogs out 1st thing in the morning. There was rooms on the 1st floor but i believe the larger suites were on the 3rd floor. Beatriz did advise us of this when we booked though, so it was not a surprise, but be aware if booking that there are stairs only to the upper floors. Thank you Beatriz, we will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen123226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2013

If you are booked on a lunchtime ferry from Santander, this is a good spot to stay as it is an easy journey back to the port. The hotel is in 2 buildings - the bar, restaurant and reception on one side of the road and the rooms on the other. It is very obviously privately owned and has many personal touches to the room - much more like staying in a friends house than an hotel. Food in the restaurant is good quality although we had the restaurant to ourselves.

Our room was a little small, but clean and functional. The bathroom was a little dated and the shower fittings fitted where they touched - but more than adequate for one night. There is no offroad parking that we could find, so just parked right outside.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevinw1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARRONSOMIEDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Elvira R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pablito1315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank _rlancisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monzon de Campos
16.6 mi away
Hotel Real Monasterio de San Zoilo
7.2 mi away
AC Hotel Palencia
AC Hotel Palencia
#2 of 13 in Palencia
233 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hotel Camino Real
Hotel Camino Real
#1 of 1 in Duenas
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
La Casa del Abad Hotel Spa
7.2 mi away
Eurostars Diana Palace
Eurostars Diana Palace
#3 of 13 in Palencia
316 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Castilla Vieja
Hotel Castilla Vieja
#4 of 13 in Palencia
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rural La Concordia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rural La Concordia

Address: Plaza La Concordia 12, 34410 Monzon de Campos, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Palencia > Monzon de Campos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monzon de Campos
Price Range: £31 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rural La Concordia 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good stop from ferry from santander good parking good food good food nice worker good price accept dog ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Rural La Concordia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing