We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a lovely surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Rural La Concordia
Certificate of Excellence
new forest
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a lovely surprise”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We chose this B&B in part because of its location to Santander but also, in speaking to Beatriz (one of the owners with an excellent command of english) we were assured that our classic car would be securely garaged overnight. That , for us, is the most important part of any overnight stay when we are with one of our classics.
So after parking our car safely in Beatriz's garage we were shown to our room. With a king size bed and a large bathroom our room was at the back of the house and the early morning click clack of the storks was a lovely wake up call. We sat enthralled watching these magnificent birds who were nesting on the roof of the nearby church fetching food for their young. In fact the whole village is a birders' paradise. From our bedroom the house martins swifts swallows and redstarts abounded. Taking an early morning walk (before breakfast) down to the river...a wide elegant lady...we heard the frogs croaking and watched the fish rise.
This is a place were we could return easily for a much longer stay.
The jewel in the crown is the restaurant. Beatriz takes great care and pride in preparing traditional spanish fair that is frankly delicious. We took a rain check on the menu and just asked for something local and traditional ...the meal that arrived and the locally produced wine she chose for us to accompany her creations were really very very good.
Well done Beatriz and good luck. We look forward to seeing you again
Jon and Amanda

Room Tip: If you are english you should not expect a british B&B. This is Spain and a different culture...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank just_meNewForest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    40
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
63
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I was the last weekend in a girly holiday and a good friend recommended me this place for lunch. We did not expect such a cozy and amazing place in that plain village. It´s like having lunch in your grand-grandmother´s house. The food was prepared with organic products and you can feel it in the taste. Nice presentations and splendid service. One of the owners and maittre too, called Beatriz, is the jewel of the crown. Allow her to guide you trough the menu and the selected wines!! she is always right.

Vanesa

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanesa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loule, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

2 hrs from Santander and not far off the motorway in a very quiet small town, this is a perfect place to stay for a stop over and equally good as using for a base for a few days to explore the area. We booked direct with the hotel and Beatriz spoke very good English and was extremely helpful. The hotel is based one side of the road and the hotel restaurant is opposite. Beatriz greeted us and gave us our room key..and wow what a beautiful room. Very comfortable bed, great decor, large bathroom, heating and windows that open, unlike so many hotels when you just end up getting too hot and stuffy. We did not eat in the restaurant unfortunately, as we arrived quite late with our 2 dogs but the menu as well as the comments in the visitors book showed we had missed a lovely meal. The area is extremely quiet. Breakfast was a banquet, beautifully laid out with much imagination. Superb value for money. Cannot rate the comfort and friendliness enough. On the downside 3 flights of stairs up to our room kept us fit, but not the easiest to take dogs out 1st thing in the morning. There was rooms on the 1st floor but i believe the larger suites were on the 3rd floor. Beatriz did advise us of this when we booked though, so it was not a surprise, but be aware if booking that there are stairs only to the upper floors. Thank you Beatriz, we will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen123226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

If you are booked on a lunchtime ferry from Santander, this is a good spot to stay as it is an easy journey back to the port. The hotel is in 2 buildings - the bar, restaurant and reception on one side of the road and the rooms on the other. It is very obviously privately owned and has many personal touches to the room - much more like staying in a friends house than an hotel. Food in the restaurant is good quality although we had the restaurant to ourselves.

Our room was a little small, but clean and functional. The bathroom was a little dated and the shower fittings fitted where they touched - but more than adequate for one night. There is no offroad parking that we could find, so just parked right outside.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevinw1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monzon de Campos
7.2 mi away
AC Hotel Palencia
AC Hotel Palencia
#1 of 13 in Palencia
217 reviews
7.2 mi away
Eurostars Diana Palace
Eurostars Diana Palace
#3 of 13 in Palencia
288 reviews
20.2 mi away
La Casa del Abad Hotel Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Europa Central
Europa Central
#1 of 1 in Magaz de Pisuerga
132 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Castilla Vieja
Hotel Castilla Vieja
#4 of 13 in Palencia
186 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hotel Camino Real
Hotel Camino Real
#1 of 1 in Duenas
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rural La Concordia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rural La Concordia

Property: Hotel Rural La Concordia
Address: Plaza La Concordia 7, 34410 Monzon de Campos, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Palencia > Monzon de Campos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monzon de Campos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rural La Concordia 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good stop from ferry from santander good parking good food good food nice worker good price accept dog ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Rural La Concordia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing