We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly spectacular”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bali Diamond Villas
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Keramas
madison, WI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Truly spectacular”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

I visited the Bali Diamond Estates with a friend this May and was very impressed by the quality of the villa. While there was construction it didn't bother me as it stopped and started during hours that I wanted to be up and out anyways.

The beach is black sand and is quite stunning, there are several places to eat just down the beach and the staff and manager can pretty much get you anything you might need or want.

Great experience, thank you for the stay!

Room Tip: Just ask when you book but they all seem to be about equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onehappybadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    10
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
156 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We live in Bali and decided to have a night up the coast. I stumbled on these villas on booking.com. They were honest, and said that there was work being done, but offered a fair price and upgraded us as well.

Putting the construction aside, these are beautiful villas. They face the ocean and are set on huge blocks. The beach itself is not clean, but the black sand is stunning and if the villa owners can keep the area in front clean, it would go a long way. But at the moment there is a lot of construction going on, so understand it would be very hard right now. Still, the walk along the beach in the morning is gorgeous, I suggest getting up early to appreciate it.

The villa we stayed in was huge, enough for three couples or a family. The pool is equally large, and we were allowed to bring our golden retriever, who gave the yard the paws up.

Beds are comfortable and it is nicely decorated, if somewhat eclectic. Employing someone with some coordination taste might help, as the silver painting does not go with the rest of the decor!

The main issue for these owners will be maintenance, as the doors were stiff and warped already. There is also the issue of the step out of them, which is very dangerous and needs to be extended, with the one inch lip removed.

We were told the construction would finish at 5pm, but had to ask them at 6.30pm, which was not good. The grinding of the tiles being cut was annoying and the next day it all got very noisy with either side going with equipment.

But, we were warned and despite that, had a lovely time.

The driver is very expensive, best to hire your own. 350k for return into Ubud was steep, but next time we will bring our own.

Breakfast was nasi goreng only, apparently they were out of bacon, but it was fresh and nice. We also had lunch by the pool which was tasty and fresh too.

Staff were very helpful. It is very much self contained though, as you would need to walk up to security to ask for something (I think!)

All in all, once a couple more are finished, this will be superb. It is worthwhile checking out and then spending the day in Ubud before heading back south, or head north and explore that part of the island. At just 60 minutes from the airport, this is a gem in the making, albeit not quite there yet.

Recommended if you can tolerate building noise. For some of the time, the waves and fountain drowned it out, each day will bring its own levels.

Room Tip: One well away from the building! Once all done, they should all be nice, though I hope they put scre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Creatavision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mynicknameisjj
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

I stayed there in about 2010ish. I really liked the villas. However, there is really nothing else around. The beach can be a bit dirty and need a driver to get around. Overall my experiance there was very good but it was either in the villa or out driving. Nothing to walk around to. Anyway, I really did like the place. The staff was great and the driver was great so we had our fun. I don't know if its possible but message me if you like to see pics.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mynicknameisjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
228 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

Stayed here in villa #4 for 2 months March and April. This was the nicest of all the villas in the estate we checked out. Updated with new furniture, screens etc and a beautiful garden.The rental comes with full maid service , gardener and pool maintenance. Location is very well situated being approx 20 minute drive to Sanur, Ubud, and Candidesa. Nice beach for surfing which we didn't do however loved to sit at the villa beach side restaurant, have a Bingtang and watch the waves. Will definitely come here again.

Room Tip: Ask for villa 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jakobj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keramas
1.6 mi away
Rumah Luwih Beach Resort and Spa
9.1 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,154 reviews
7.8 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#2 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali
2.2 mi away
The Royal Purnama Art Suites & Villas
3.8 mi away
Wyndham Tamansari Jivva Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Diamond Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Diamond Villas

Property: Bali Diamond Villas
Address: Jalan Pantai Keramas, Keramas, Blahbatuh 80515, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Blahbatuh > Keramas
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Keramas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Diamond Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our villas have been designed with a blend of traditional and modern, the mixture of the exotic charm of Bali with the luxuries of a modern estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Diamond Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing