We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing villa and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bali Diamond Villas
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Keramas
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing villa and friendly staff”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The villa they gave to us was huge and more then we expected, is more than is on pics...We got the Luxury Beach Front villa 4. It was a new one and very clean and tidy. Is what we call luxury :) . The staff there is very friendly and will help you and even exceed all your expectations, they speak good english and will always look to comunicate with you. We really loved to stay there and for our next trip to Bali we will look forward to stay there.
If you are looking for absolute privacyand relax, then this is the right place to go!

Room Tip: Villa 4 is the biggest and the nicest one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    10
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights. We took the luxurious beach front villa and it was indeed luxurious! It was one of the most pleasant stay and we wanted to stay there longer. I was communicating via email with Arie even before the trip. She was prompt with her response and elaborately explained all my queries. Throughout the stay, the staffs and Arie made sure our stay was a pleasant one. They were always smiling and willing to help out with any queries or request.

Villa 6 and Villa 9 are closely similar, but each villa has its own unique design and furniture. The private pool, the interior design, the kitchen with it's fully furnished equipment and the ocean view was simply awesome. Tours or transports can be arranged by the villa management. Spa services can be also be requested to be done in your villa with an affordable price. Food for breakfast was okay but we felt the dinner was better.

The villa is equipped with almost all the things you need throughout the stay, except for toiletries and groceries to cook. Insects may fly into your villa at night, but the villa has ample insect repellent of various forms to chase them away. Both sunrise and sunset could be witnessed from the villa and the crashing sound of waves would bring peace to the whole place. Although construction is still going on around the villa, you can hardly hear any noise as the waves would be overpowering it.

Overall, I would highly recommend this place for people who come in groups. There is nothing much around the villa, so I would suggest it for people who do not want to be located in the touristy areas. Hiring a vehicle from the villa management and touring Bali would be a great option for families or travelers in groups. They even have a huge van which can accommodate up to 10 pax. Ask around and research on the venue before heading somewhere. Sometimes, drivers tend to bring you to places where they get commission and it would usually be a little more expensive. You could also ask the villa staffs or Arie for suggestions. Be sure to be back to enjoy the facilities in the villa.

Definitely coming back here to enjoy their fully renovated resort!

Room Tip: We preferred Villa 6 to Villa 9.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vithasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

these villas are magnificent
huge fully equipped amazing location
the staff are all great, friendly helpful well trained.
special mention to arie who is delight and so helpful.
bill was great too and although there was construction disruption to our stay and inconvenience was very minimal
would recommend this place for groups of friends for surfers for people who like their privacy for families and for romantic getaways
you won't believe how well appointed the villas are
the pools are fabulous huge and the garden settings are beautiful
the ocean roars you to sleep at night and the beach sparkles

Room Tip: all the beachfront villas are incredible the back ones have ocean views from top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Awesome villa right by the beach!
Big rooms and a large plunge pool. Super clean and tidy.
I don't know why people have reviewed the kitchen here as the staff can bring u great food for cheap whenever u ask.
The kitchen is modern and fine by the way.
The staff are unbelievable! Super friendly and attentive!
I loved the phone calls of an evening or of a morning to see if we needed beer/food/transport or information.
U can also walk up the beach to kommune for food and out to warung lagong. There is a circle k type shop at the end of the rd if u want anything else.
All in all I couldn't recommend this enough for surfers or couples. No hawkers either!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arie O, Manager at Bali Diamond Villas, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you very much Scott, Angela and Laura, we are def look forward for your return. Your great review is much appreciated which giving us more value and challenge to keep it up.

Enjoy the wave in Canggu and have a great day!

Best Regards,
Arie (Ms)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua kona
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

A couple of friends and I stay at the Bali Diamond Villas at Keramas for only a couple days, but it was by far the best accommodation we came across. It was a little pricy but the money was well worth it. The staff that works there couldn't of been more helpful and inviting. They honestly made us feel like royalty...we seriously didn't have to lift a finger. The other sweet part about staying at the Diamond was the unreal waves literally breaking in our front yard. Overall it was an awesome trip and fully recommend staying here. Thanks again Arie from Chad n all the boys from Big Island you made it happen!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chadbourne808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arie O, Manager at Bali Diamond Villas, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
We are glad that you are enjoyed our Diamond Villas as well as the wave.
We are looking forward to servicing you again in future. Thank you very much and appreciated for your review.

Best Regards,
Arie (Ms)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We had a girls 10 day stay in June & couldn't have picked a better place. We stayed in villa no 4, one row back from the beautiful black Keramas beach.

The villa provided a house boy, Komang, who was just a delight, he looked after us, we didn't have to do a thing. He even climbed the coconut tree to retrieve a coconut for us, that is going above & beyond as far as I am concerned.

The villa itself is in a walled area, with its own sparkling pool, it has three king size beds with ensuites. Two are downstairs, while the other is upstairs, it has a lovely balcony that we used for our afternoon happy hour.

It has a great kitchen, not that we used it much, except to mix drinks, lol. The lounge area is comfy with tv & dvd player & you step out the door, into the glistening pool.

Warong Legong, a local restaurant, owned by Kadeck, serves delicious food, he delivers to the villa as well. The Nasi gorneg was the best.

Miss Sue & Mr Ray have left a folder with suggestions of where to go & what to do..... do yourself a favour & treat it as the bible, there are lots of great suggestions, we did a lot of them.

Overall, a fantastic place to stay,thanks to Sue & Ray, I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Before staying here, ask yourself if you want a secluded place to hang out on the beach with hardly any tourists, if the answer is yes, then stay here. If you want more touristy and populated with lots of restaurant options, go somewhere else. This place has a lot of potential, but it's not quite up to that full potential yet. We were in one of the back villas which is not right on the water, but only a few minutes' walk once you step out the door of the villa. The back villas are the old ones and could use some renovations, however that's not to say they aren't nice. Extremely spacious-perfect for families or three couples. The furniture could use some updating as our couch was just an outdoor lounge sofa (inside) and the cushion was not very thick. The towels weren't that great and they have limited beach/pool towels. The dining table was nice-seats 6. Kitchen ware could also use some updating. All of this stuff wouldn't matter that much if there were other places to go eat and hang out, but the options are extremely limited right now because this is a new area being built up right now. So, if you're looking for a real "getaway"-this place is perfect, but I highly recommend stopping by a grocery store on your way in so that you're stocked up on food/snacks as there is not much at the hotel yet. They do serve food, but they're limited to only a few options. About 3-5 min walk down the beach you run into Komune which is another hotel and they do have a nice restaurant (AMAZING burgers!!!) so you're not totally at a loss. The night surfing is fun to watch. The black sand here is AWESOME!!!! Never seen anything like it. So sparkly-like diamonds :) Bali Diamond Estates only has a few beach chairs to lay out on and you have to ask them to bring them down. Since this place is still under construction I guess you can't expect all the same amenities of a regular hotel, so I am excited to see how it changes in the next few months. The construction manager said most of the villas will be finished by Dec 2013-so it's noisy. Also, there is not a lot of privacy in the villas. Other guests or the workers could see into our villa bedrooms/pool-so I guess you just need to shut the curtains to have privacy. One other thing is that the hotel staff kept calling us all the time asking if we wanted to order food or other random things. The calls started by 8am. We prefer to sleep in when we're on vacation, so when the phone is ringing just to check on us-it gets a little annoying. We made a comment about it on the hotel comment card (and unplugged the phone) so hopefully they fixed that issue. It is sooo nice to be able to leave the doors open at night since they have screen doors so that you can fall asleep to the ocean! I'd like to try one of the new villas next time, and I would stay here again-but I'll wait until after Dec.

Room Tip: The front villas are the only ones right on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keramas
1.6 mi away
Rumah Luwih Beach Resort and Spa
9.1 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,181 reviews
7.8 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#2 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali
2.2 mi away
The Royal Purnama Art Suites & Villas
3.8 mi away
Wyndham Tamansari Jivva Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Diamond Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Diamond Villas

Property: Bali Diamond Villas
Address: Jalan Pantai Keramas, Keramas, Blahbatuh 80515, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Blahbatuh > Keramas
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Keramas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Diamond Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our villas have been designed with a blend of traditional and modern, the mixture of the exotic charm of Bali with the luxuries of a modern estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bali Diamond Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing