We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a beautiful location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Keramas
Certificate of Excellence
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Such a beautiful location!”
Reviewed 1 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed one might at Komune recently whilst we were using their facilities for a photoshoot.

Alyssa, the staff, management and hotel were all amazing. It really is the most beautiful location I have been to in Bali not to mention the surf is AMAZING at Keramas directly out the front of the hotel. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KristenEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    606
    200
    49
    18
    5
See reviews for
214
312
46
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I recently travelled to Bali with one of my girlfriends. We had been advised by another friend to stay at the Komune so we thought we would give it a go. It was the perfect decision as it gave me everything that i wanted in my balinese getaway. It allowed us hours upon hours of relaxation by the pool, with helpful staff that were delivering cocktails, massages, food and anything we asked for at the drop of a hat. A short car trip back into the city, with great staff help in organising transportation, we got to go to all of the great shopping destinations, but all we really wanted to do was get back to the resort as it was paradise!
double thumbs up!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rebecca j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cudgen, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2012

It was the perfect place to relax, sunbake and enjoy the good vibes of the surfing lifestyle. Being on one of the best surf spots in Bali there was always a relaxed vibe with surfers and their girlfriends hanging out by the pool, fun beats playing and yummy cocktails! You don't feel like your really in Bali, its such a different vibe and the surroundings are so beautiful, i loved the little gardens and the fact that you can eat breakfast and watch the surf ( its literally on the beach ). Yummy food, the pizzas were the best ( pig and pineapple ) ! The staff are really friendly and speak great english, the rooms are perfect for couples, beautiful bathrooms and views to the rice fields. I loved my stay there, if we weren't relaxing by the pool we did day trips out to lembogan island not far from Keramas :)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Fantastic resort parked atop one of my favourite waves ... what's not to love? The staff were fantastic, our rooms were great, the food at the restaurant is superb (did somebody say tune sandwiches?) and the pool and atmosphere are hard to top.

Komune is a great place to escape the Vortex and surf yourself silly. Was also really pleasantly surprised by how close Ubud is, nice little bonus.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I work for a travel show in Australia on Network Seven and recently (October '12) headed over to Bali for a personal holiday and to check out this relatively unknown surf break at Keramas - more on the break for you die hard surfers at the end of this review.

I had concerns before going about being in a more remote location (by that I mean a good taxi drive from the shopping in Seminyak and Kuta, I am your typical girl). Once I got to Komune Resort Seminyak and Kuta didn't even cross my mind. Shopping didn't even cross my mind because I was just too relaxed!

If i start with the social areas both the pool over looking the ocean and the bar are five star! Although the bar/breakfast area may not be silver service... the location, literally metres from the ocean and the menu, which they are happy to change to accommodate your diet needs make up for that. They have their own veggie garden by the lobby and produce is fresh.

The infinity pool is amazing. Surrounded by day beds you can spend your time lost in a book, sleeping in the sunshine or watching the surfing unfolding metres away from you. Massages and some spa services such as mani/pedis are provided.

They have an impressive surround sound system - so you'll find music is often setting the atmosphere for a casual session by the pool.

The rooms are simple, comfortable, in the Balinese style of thatched roofs, an open shower overlooking rice fields and a rock bowl to wash your feet at the door... with the extras of air-conditioning and a flat screen TV! While they don't provide a room service menu we were able to call and have everything we needed delivered to our door - including expresso martinis!

The staff went above and beyond to accommodate and were very personable and friendly. Their English was good.

On our final night in Bali we stayed in Seminyak and I couldn't help but miss our home at Komune. Keramas really does provide all you need for a relaxing holiday and we were happy to catch a cab to Ubud and Uluwatu for day trips.

Ok surfers... I had been told that Keramas can be pretty sketchy on low tide. I am not the best surfer and only surfed the wave around 3 - 5ft, but found it - flawless! There's the option to paddle out from a near by bay, which avoids a tricky walk over reef. It's a first class right hand reef break, that has a very fast barrel on low tide and a slower barrel and even an inside option on high tide. I could surf there every day of my life! I am natural :)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komuneresort, Owner at Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Hi Liz, thanks for your lovely review of our new resort in Bali. It was a pleasure having you with us and we candy wait to see you again soon!
Tony and the Komune team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2012

I am writing this regarding our recent stay at the Komune Resort, Bali (Keramas).
Firstly, let me commend the staff on the absolute professionalism when dealing with us as the first customers to the resort. Although construction is behind schedual, the Komune Team made sure we could relax and tended to all our needs.
Irwin and the reception staff will welcome you with huge smiles and an eagerness to please.
Agus and the team down in the bar / restaurant / poolside area are unreal and with a spectacular viewing platform to watch the daily show from local surfers and guys like Luke Egan while enjoying lunch and beverages with family or friends is an epic way to relax.
For a family holiday (that involves surfing and relaxing) that wont crush the budget, I highly suggest you consider experiencing this resort, facilities, people and Keramas surf break for yourselves!!

Rhys Horne
Funcational LTD
After School & Holiday Care Programmes
+61 450 236 848

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fucational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komuneresort, Owner at Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Hey Rhys, was great to have you and your son over with us at Komune Keramas. We especially enjoyed seeing Kaya ripping with all the World Pro Juniors! Hope to see you again when you come over with your family mate. All the best Tony and the Komune Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keramas
0.3 mi away
Bali Diamond Villas
Bali Diamond Villas
#2 of 3 in Keramas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rumah Luwih Beach Resort and Spa
2.5 mi away
The Royal Purnama Art Suites & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
8.6 mi away
Maya Sanur Resort & Spa
15.6 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#14 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali

Property: Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali
Address: Jl. Pantai Keramas | Keramas, Keramas, Blahbatuh, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Blahbatuh > Keramas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Keramas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komune Bali Resort and Beach Club overlooks the famous Keramas right-hand reef break on Bali's beautiful East Coast. This resort and beach club provides great facilities in addition to world class waves. Hotel Komune and Beach Club at Keramas Beach in Bali Set on the lush and unspoilt East Coast of Bali, Hotel Komune Resort and Beach Club is blessed with a hypnotizing view of the world famous Keramas surf break. This resort is 50 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International Airport. With its pristine volcanic beach, this 4 star beachfront bali resort offers a wonderful experience of spending leisure time in a natural luxury hotel. Hotel Komune at Keramas Bali Hotel features 66 impressive rooms and suites. Sumptuously appointed accommodation with artistic furniture, this unique Bali resort articulates the identity of the Island of the Gods. Our Beach Club was voted in the top 5 in Asia and the executive chef brings his worldwide cuisine experience into the dishes. Inviting entertainments and exquisite nibbles from Asia, Europe, and Australia are being served in themed night dinners. The body deserves a reward after a hard day in the surf , and Hotel Komune Bali's joglo spa understands how to pamper the body - from head to toe. The wide selection of treatments caters both adults and children needs. Thanks to the awesome ocean vista, Hotel Komune at Keramas Bali features selections of idyllic Bali wedding venues: Bali beach lawn wedding, and Traditional Beachfront warung wedding. Champagne, bouquet, decoration, and other petite details are wrapped in the Bali wedding packages. Corporate meeting rooms with artistic Balinese touch are other opulences of this 5 star resort. The all inclusive incentives package is designed for professionals. Komune has a world class Health and Wellness Facility featuring a 25 m lap pool, fitness centre, large yoga pavilions and general training rooms, spin class, functional training centre and Healthy cafe. Hotel Komune spa and retail shop features 8 sumptuous treatment rooms with 4 wet treatment rooms, a hair, mani pedi salon and gorgeous boutique. Called a family friendly resort, the warm Komune activity team arranges various children activities to develop the creativity. With all the luxury inclusions, Hotel Komune Bali is definitely worth listing on every Bali itinerary! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing