We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely resort in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Keramas
Certificate of Excellence
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely resort in a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

We really enjoyed staying in this hotel. The rooms are unusual, but comfortable and clean and the air con works well. The location is wonderful - right on the beach, and the pool and dining areas are immaculate. The staff are extremely helpful and very attentive. This resort is fairly secluded, with a couple of basic shops in walking distance, but on the main dual carriageway. If you go to nearby Gianyar, make sure you book return transport as finding a taxi there is nearly impossible.
The only negative from our stay was the noise from adjoining rooms- you can hear conversations through the walls from rooms next door and behind.
We'd stay here again, despite the room noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't have another room directly behind it, to reduce noise from other gue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    599
    199
    48
    17
    5
See reviews for
213
309
45
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Karratha, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

My Fiancé and I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of our holiday in Bali. We should have come to the Komune on day 1 and we would have stayed here the whole 2 weeks. The people and staff are very friendly and they greet you with the most delicious drink I've ever tasted (no lies, this thing is amazing) the rooms are really nice and very clean. Hanging by the pool is awesome you have the view of the surf right in front 50 mtrs out. The food is really good and not to expensive. All in all this hotel is wicked. We loved it that much we are going to have our wedding here. Thanks Komune we will see you real soon Jordan an Candi

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jordy1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubud, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I was eat with my friend.
this is my seconde time come to komune.
The food quite inaf bicause masrhom soup serving not so hot
And the pasta coming without tomato cherry, not same like in the menu.
And also the banana pancake serving without honey.
But the view so nice...
So let try ,,,,
Make your bady rilex...

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 16ayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

I came over for a surfing holiday.
The hotel was far more luxurious and tranquil then I imagined!
The peaceful setting with home grown produce really sets the place alive!
Great friendly staff!
Neat rooms!
Food is a lil more pricey than other Bali restaurants but it is exquisite!!
It keeps u going back for more and more!
Not to mention the cocktails!
Pool area is very relaxing!
Light cafe music playing in the background makes it the perfect place to relax between surfs!
Would make a top place to bring ya chick if your a keen surfer!
I scored a couple 6 foot days!
Epic!!
Night surfing is a def must!!
Great experience!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigdogsunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

It was really nice to arrive at the Komune in Bali. It is a bit distant from the city centre but worth you are a surfer as the waves are in a beach break and very good ones by the way. The restaurant is amazing and the food is unbelievable. The service is great and the massage is good too. Rooms are nice too. Great relaxing spot and beautiful location. Again if you want nightlife hire a driver daily so it is not too expensive to go to Kuta/Seminyak.

Room Tip: No fitness centre :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolangatta, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

My new wife and I visited komune after we got married in bali the only word we can say is it was amazing, the staff were really helpful and polite, the food was amazing and the rooms were awsome. Overall it was amazing we will definitely be going back and strongly recommend it to everyone

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Les W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Came in very late 2am and I had booked 2 rooms with separate beds, unfortunately one of the rooms was with a double, however we had really no problem with it and said that it was ok and they should not worry about it.
Since we were hungry and wanted to go to go for a drink, we asked if there was any bar nearby, but nothing within a 25min drive. Still they called their driver and he took us around and waited each place for us (costed 300.000 rupiah), however the most incredible thing was, when we came back at 5am, the staff had changed the double bed to two separate beds, now that is service.

The entire time the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the pool area was perfect and the view was beautiful.
Only minus is the distance from any city, but the drivers was always ready to take you anywhere.

This is especially a great place if you are interested in surfing.

Finally a big thank you to the manager for giving us some great tips and for making us feel like home

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karnoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keramas
0.3 mi away
Bali Diamond Villas
Bali Diamond Villas
#2 of 3 in Keramas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rumah Luwih Beach Resort and Spa
2.5 mi away
The Royal Purnama Art Suites & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
8.5 mi away
Maya Sanur Resort & Spa
15.6 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#15 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali

Property: Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali
Address: Jl. Pantai Keramas | Keramas, Keramas, Blahbatuh, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Blahbatuh > Keramas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Keramas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komune Bali Resort and Beach Club overlooks the famous Keramas right-hand reef break on Bali's beautiful East Coast. This resort and beach club provides great facilities in addition to world class waves. Hotel Komune and Beach Club at Keramas Beach in Bali Set on the lush and unspoilt East Coast of Bali, Hotel Komune Resort and Beach Club is blessed with a hypnotizing view of the world famous Keramas surf break. This resort is 50 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International Airport. With its pristine volcanic beach, this 4 star beachfront bali resort offers a wonderful experience of spending leisure time in a natural luxury hotel. Hotel Komune at Keramas Bali Hotel features 66 impressive rooms and suites. Sumptuously appointed accommodation with artistic furniture, this unique Bali resort articulates the identity of the Island of the Gods. Our Beach Club was voted in the top 5 in Asia and the executive chef brings his worldwide cuisine experience into the dishes. Inviting entertainments and exquisite nibbles from Asia, Europe, and Australia are being served in themed night dinners. The body deserves a reward after a hard day in the surf , and Hotel Komune Bali's joglo spa understands how to pamper the body - from head to toe. The wide selection of treatments caters both adults and children needs. Thanks to the awesome ocean vista, Hotel Komune at Keramas Bali features selections of idyllic Bali wedding venues: Bali beach lawn wedding, and Traditional Beachfront warung wedding. Champagne, bouquet, decoration, and other petite details are wrapped in the Bali wedding packages. Corporate meeting rooms with artistic Balinese touch are other opulences of this 5 star resort. The all inclusive incentives package is designed for professionals. Komune has a world class Health and Wellness Facility featuring a 25 m lap pool, fitness centre, large yoga pavilions and general training rooms, spin class, functional training centre and Healthy cafe. Hotel Komune spa and retail shop features 8 sumptuous treatment rooms with 4 wet treatment rooms, a hair, mani pedi salon and gorgeous boutique. Called a family friendly resort, the warm Komune activity team arranges various children activities to develop the creativity. With all the luxury inclusions, Hotel Komune Bali is definitely worth listing on every Bali itinerary! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing