We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sad to leave”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Keramas
Certificate of Excellence
Elanora, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sad to leave”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We are leaving Komune after 7 nights and are really sad to be going. My husband and I are non-surfers but this resort was very inclusive. You don't have to be a surfers to have a good time here.

The rooms are clean, modern and comfortable not meant for spending much time in. The outdoor bar/beach club is a great place to hang out all day and watch the pro surfers. Lots of different places to go with really comfortable beds and chairs to lounge about and use the free wifi. Staff are sweet and so professional, the food is so well presented and delicious!! It was also nice to be at a beach where there weren't any hawkers. Really don't have any negatives.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    629
    206
    51
    20
    5
See reviews for
221
329
48
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I've stayed at Komune several times since it opened. It was chaotic the first few times but they have worked it out now. It's great to see how far the staff has come. The jr manager, Gustu, was engaging and always there to make things hAppen. Soon they won't need the bule management at all. Looking forward to coming back. PS-great job cleaning up the beach

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrigal, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We recently stayed 3 nights at Komune, we are regulars to Bali and like to go somewhere quiet and relaxing to begin our stay. The resort is in a quiet location well worth the drive to get to. The surf is great and my husband is a surfer and the pool and chairs around the pool were excellent for myself who likes to lie n the sun reading and relaxing. The room was well presented, great size and extremely clean. The gardens are amazing and make the setting. The meals from breakfast to dinner were great, we enjoyed many cocktails and beers although a bit more in price than Bali local restaurants it was not that expensive to eat there and the coffee was great.. There is easy access to drivers if you wish to do day trips although we opted to stay and not go anywhere else there was no need. We did have a massage in the day spa and it was well worth going. Wayne the manager was fantastic extremely helpful and all the staff were extremely polite and helpful. We will definitely be back to Komune next holiday.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

The moment you arrive at this place something special happens.....you relax and enjoy the company of others. This place has soul and lots of spunk! Enjoyed the beautiful pool area, tasty food and especially the massages. The rooms are gorgeous...the only request would be a kettle for my morning tea :-) Watching our boys night surf was a special treat. Can't wait to get back here with my other son. Thank you to everyone at Komune....Julie

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komuneresort, Owner at Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Hi Julie
Thankyou so much for staying with us at Komune and for your great review. What a great idea coming to Komune on a "mothers and sons" trip and spending quality time with your 20 something boys. Im sure not many Mums have thought of that idea but all of us here at Komune thought it was brilliant!

We are glad you all enjoyed yourselves and the good news is that we are just about to open our upgraded rooms which include mini bar and tea and coffee making facilities among many other things our past guests have requested.

Hope to see you again soon :)

Tony (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I recently spent 7 nights at Komune Keramas and haven't 1 bad thing to say about the place.
I've travelled to Bali for the last 6 years and not once have I been treated to the level of service I received at Komune.
The manager, Wayne runs a tight operation. They seem to only employ and train already competent staff all of which wear a smile on their face 24/7.
The new head chef Fraser has also done amazing things with the menu and every meal was delivered above expectation. Both Wayne and Fraser also take the time to chat to guests and ensure that you are being looked after.

Being a single guy I had done my research on the resort before booking and knew that this isn't the place to come for out of control parties or meeting women. The vibe around the beach club is chilled, friendly and perfectly geared toward accommodating families.
I was there to surf and chill with friends between sessions and I accomplished that quite nicely.
Sure, the prices are a little higher than what you'd pay outside the confines of the resort but there's a reason for this. Personally, I was happy to pay a little extra for the overall benefits in the end.

If you're up for a relaxing, wave filled holiday then Komune is well worth a look. Yeeew.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Komune Resort is a fabulous place! The facilities are nothing short of spectacular and the surf break is top quality. The staff are fantastic (some of the best we have seen in Bali) and the management are awesome.

Great place for children of all ages too, our little guy had a terrific time! And they even had porta cots ready for us to use when we arrived. The staff were fantastic with our little kids and the pool and grassy areas were a huge hit.

I had a 2 year old child with me and a broken knee when I was there and the staff went above and beyond to help my wife and I out. From bringing us ice for my knee constantly, looking after our little guy so we could go swimming, to letting us check out as late as we wanted, at 6:00pm instead of 10:00am, so we could wrangle flights home with the travel insurance company, they were fantastic.

Would definitely recommend it to anyone, especially anyone who likes having great surf literally on your doorstep!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phar109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

So many friends tell me how nice and good is komune bali.. Great view, great drinks n food and service.. It make me curious n decided yo went there with my wife..
Place was a bit far from town but when reaching at komune its all paid.. Beautiful sinery, great cocktails n food and ofcourse the personal service of the staff.. Chat with AGUS the Bar manager who suggest us n create a great classic bloddy mary cocktail that i love.. Great person with a lot of knowledge not only bar but others..
Chef easter also recomend us his delicious cousine..
But things that need to be higlight is:
- to many not available items on food.. NO ASPARGUS when my wife want to have the asparagus soup
- no creeme brulee because they are running out of cream
But its become no problem because of the attentive chef and manager who come and explain to us..
Its just assame when we got a great place to hangout with a great cocktail and food but its ruin by to many not available thinks..!!
But overal
It was a great escape and holiday for us.. For sure we will come back..

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iwan_RS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keramas
1.4 mi away
Rumah Luwih Beach Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Bali Diamond Villas
Bali Diamond Villas
#2 of 3 in Keramas
53 reviews
14.5 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
The Royal Purnama Art Suites & Villas
14.9 mi away
The Anvaya Beach Resort Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali

Property: Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali
Address: Jl. Pantai Keramas | Keramas, Keramas, Blahbatuh, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Blahbatuh > Keramas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Keramas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komune Bali Resort and Beach Club overlooks the famous Keramas right-hand reef break on Bali's beautiful East Coast. This resort and beach club provides great facilities in addition to world class waves. Hotel Komune and Beach Club at Keramas Beach in Bali Set on the lush and unspoilt East Coast of Bali, Hotel Komune Resort and Beach Club is blessed with a hypnotizing view of the world famous Keramas surf break. This resort is 50 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International Airport. With its pristine volcanic beach, this 4 star beachfront bali resort offers a wonderful experience of spending leisure time in a natural luxury hotel. Hotel Komune at Keramas Bali Hotel features 66 impressive rooms and suites. Sumptuously appointed accommodation with artistic furniture, this unique Bali resort articulates the identity of the Island of the Gods. Our Beach Club was voted in the top 5 in Asia and the executive chef brings his worldwide cuisine experience into the dishes. Inviting entertainments and exquisite nibbles from Asia, Europe, and Australia are being served in themed night dinners. The body deserves a reward after a hard day in the surf , and Hotel Komune Bali's joglo spa understands how to pamper the body - from head to toe. The wide selection of treatments caters both adults and children needs. Thanks to the awesome ocean vista, Hotel Komune at Keramas Bali features selections of idyllic Bali wedding venues: Bali beach lawn wedding, and Traditional Beachfront warung wedding. Champagne, bouquet, decoration, and other petite details are wrapped in the Bali wedding packages. Corporate meeting rooms with artistic Balinese touch are other opulences of this 5 star resort. The all inclusive incentives package is designed for professionals. Komune has a world class Health and Wellness Facility featuring a 25 m lap pool, fitness centre, large yoga pavilions and general training rooms, spin class, functional training centre and Healthy cafe. Hotel Komune spa and retail shop features 8 sumptuous treatment rooms with 4 wet treatment rooms, a hair, mani pedi salon and gorgeous boutique. Called a family friendly resort, the warm Komune activity team arranges various children activities to develop the creativity. With all the luxury inclusions, Hotel Komune Bali is definitely worth listing on every Bali itinerary! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing