We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Keramas
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Good for a short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Brilliant bar and pool directly in front of the surf break, great tunes around the pool.
Only negatives are the rooms all open up to each other, so not so private. And because of its remotness, food and drinks are expensive.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roman F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    599
    199
    48
    17
    5
See reviews for
213
309
45
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
161 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Bali is a beautiful island, but has been terribly over-built in the last few years.
If you are looking for a much quieter and more affordable alternative, which is also much closer to many of the real attractions, then this is the right place.
Located on a very nice black beach, this is also the Surfer's Paradise.
The staff are really friendly too.
A great spot.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomaslegner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great rooms, great pool. 5 star restaurant. Super friendly staff. One of the few places in the world that you can go night surfing. One of the best rights I have surfed in Bali. Would recommend it to any surfer who would like to take family, girlfriend or friends because they can sit either in the restaurant or by the pool and be able to watch them surf. Beautiful grounds environmentally friendly plus only 10 mins from Bali Safari and Marine Park which is a must see for any traveller to Bali - surfer or non surfer. The food is a bit pricey, but of high quality.
The surf break at Keramas does get crowded, but so does all the good surf breaks in Bali

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pault112011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are nice. The staff is very friendly.

The beach club area is definitely a highlight. The pool is right on the ocean, and is surrounded by comfy places to lounge. There's good surfing right next to the club.

The restaurant serves decent food. The local food is better than the Western stuff. The prices aren't outrageous, but they are slightly higher than local places elsewhere in Bali.

Things to note:
- This place is about an hour's drive from the airport. I paid 300,000 rupiah for a taxi, though prices seem to vary.
- While beautiful, it is isolated. There's very little within walking distance.
- The wifi is very reliable, and there's a computer in the lobby.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank cmp271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We loved this place. We arrived at 10am and although our room wasn't ready the staff were so accommodating. We left our bags and settled into pool side. Here we stayed until sun down. Wayun was attentive and kept us fed and our thirst quenched all day. the surf was a bit crowded, you are out the front of only one surf break so this can make it a bit frustrating.
The rooms are clean, functional and very relaxed. Good amenities.
Great massage, so good
Great yoga, thanks Nicole.
Highly recommend. Loved komuneresorts.

Room Tip: Not really a spa, but a great massage. Not a fitness centre and small room but great yoga teacher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newman, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We recently stayed here and had our wedding. The impeccable service, amazing food, friendly smiley staff and fantastic management made this experience a once in a life time moment we where very fortunate to have. Everyone had a ball including the kids right through to the adults. Our room was amazing, especially the lift up TV out of the cabinet. The breath taking pool was awesome, sipping on Bintangs and cocktails in the pool or on the large day beds watching the surf roll in (and was pumping) or from the well designed bar, we will never forget. Special shout out to Wayne the GM, fantastic guy and great manager, we thank you for everything.
Check this place out, you wont be disappointed. Cheyne & Casey Boyce

Room Tip: Corner suites are the go, everything you need in them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheyne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Wow what can I say! This place is amazing... The scenery! The staff! The rooms! The food! The cocktails! The surf! This was our second stay at Komune... All the staff were incredibly friendly and remembered us from our previous stay.. All staff greeted us by our first names and were so friendly. We got the Eat stay surf package which was fantastic as it included daily massages, 2 free cocktails per day and a free dinner. The dinner was organised by Dewa who looked at the log of foods and drinks we had been ordering and he customly designed our dinner for that night.. He also looked at the cocktails we had been ordering and made his very own for us.. He called it the white monkey and this should be on the menu! It was amazing! Dinner was set up in a romantic setting with rose petal decorations and candles on the beach.. It was set up as though it was a fine dining restaurant. The food was impeccable and cooked to perfection.. At the end of our meal Dewa introduced us to the chef who was very pleasant and friendly. The service is quick and friendly... It has a very welcoming and homely feel. The food is so fresh and to Aus standards! The pool area is set up perfectly with really good music.. I can relax and sunbake while watching my partner surf the best waves right in front of me.. Everything I asked they said yes to with a smile on their face.. I organised an upgrade for one night to surprise my partner and they organised candles and flowers and a massage in the room for me.. So I can't say enough about this place... It is paradise! The gardens are breathtaking! They are planning on expanding the resort and I can't wait to see what they come up with! So YES I recommend staying here! And I would bring the family here also

Room Tip: All rooms are great but the premium room has a fridge which is very useful..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catcatcat90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keramas
0.3 mi away
Bali Diamond Villas
Bali Diamond Villas
#2 of 3 in Keramas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rumah Luwih Beach Resort and Spa
2.5 mi away
The Royal Purnama Art Suites & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
8.5 mi away
Maya Sanur Resort & Spa
15.6 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#15 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali

Property: Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali
Address: Jl. Pantai Keramas | Keramas, Keramas, Blahbatuh, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Blahbatuh > Keramas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Keramas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komune Bali Resort and Beach Club overlooks the famous Keramas right-hand reef break on Bali's beautiful East Coast. This resort and beach club provides great facilities in addition to world class waves. Hotel Komune and Beach Club at Keramas Beach in Bali Set on the lush and unspoilt East Coast of Bali, Hotel Komune Resort and Beach Club is blessed with a hypnotizing view of the world famous Keramas surf break. This resort is 50 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International Airport. With its pristine volcanic beach, this 4 star beachfront bali resort offers a wonderful experience of spending leisure time in a natural luxury hotel. Hotel Komune at Keramas Bali Hotel features 66 impressive rooms and suites. Sumptuously appointed accommodation with artistic furniture, this unique Bali resort articulates the identity of the Island of the Gods. Our Beach Club was voted in the top 5 in Asia and the executive chef brings his worldwide cuisine experience into the dishes. Inviting entertainments and exquisite nibbles from Asia, Europe, and Australia are being served in themed night dinners. The body deserves a reward after a hard day in the surf , and Hotel Komune Bali's joglo spa understands how to pamper the body - from head to toe. The wide selection of treatments caters both adults and children needs. Thanks to the awesome ocean vista, Hotel Komune at Keramas Bali features selections of idyllic Bali wedding venues: Bali beach lawn wedding, and Traditional Beachfront warung wedding. Champagne, bouquet, decoration, and other petite details are wrapped in the Bali wedding packages. Corporate meeting rooms with artistic Balinese touch are other opulences of this 5 star resort. The all inclusive incentives package is designed for professionals. Komune has a world class Health and Wellness Facility featuring a 25 m lap pool, fitness centre, large yoga pavilions and general training rooms, spin class, functional training centre and Healthy cafe. Hotel Komune spa and retail shop features 8 sumptuous treatment rooms with 4 wet treatment rooms, a hair, mani pedi salon and gorgeous boutique. Called a family friendly resort, the warm Komune activity team arranges various children activities to develop the creativity. With all the luxury inclusions, Hotel Komune Bali is definitely worth listing on every Bali itinerary! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing