We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Saturday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Keramas
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Relaxing Saturday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

This resort has fantastic feel to it. Although I didn't stay here I came down with friends on a Saturday for lunch and ended up staying all afternoon. As others have said previously the staff are great, the food is excellent, the beer cold and as an added bonus the band that played were very good with a very good playlist. We checked out the rooms which looked pretty good but a little small but then again the resort is all about hanging around the communal area and either watching the surfing or surfing yourself. I'm definitely booking a few days here in January with my family.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hyper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    199
    48
    17
    5
See reviews for
213
308
45
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We spent two nights at this wonderful hotel, with friends of ours, the staff were friendly and welcoming, which added to a great stay. The food was excellent and we left feeling very relaxed. The staff went out of their way to provide us with great service and always with a smile. We took the opportunity to have a Massage which was great. It is known for it surfing but we were there as a family and enjoyed the views. Rooms are perfect with simple settings that have all you need. The views from the pool area are great and one can go for walks along the beach or simply let the children play.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caryn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Love this place. Was here a couple of months ago and now going back again tmrw for girls week! Third time:) Meant to review again back then but forgot. Trip advisor just happened to send me a little reminder this morning to review my last trip..I can't get enough of this place. You don't get the hustle and bustle of the other side (Seminyak, Kuta etc) but that's the whole point! The thing I hear most is people saying is that it is more like the Bali of old..and it is. Imagine all the little luxuries you "need' surrounded by nothing but rice paddies. Beautiful staff, great rooms , great gardens, great pool, beach club and amazing food - don't be scared off by some reviews about food price!! I mean really?!? If you want street food ok, that can be cheaper; go find a street, cross your fingers, have antibiotics ready and hope for the best- however if you want fresh, delicious food that is also beautifully presented then it is VERY reasonable. You get what you pay for. And really..still cheap. I'm a Bali regular..there is the tax thing that EVERY place has to add..government requirement. I love to see the fresh food they have..don't see such freshness of food even in "high end" places. Oh btw the double bed style day beds by pool are the best part of my day!! Spend most of my time here whilst enjoying great cocktails, reading, sleeping, watching the surf (and yes the surfers)..great people watching. Yes..do a day trip or two if you're staying more than a few days.. but trust me..when you come back to Komune you always let out a big sigh; relieved to be back :) please go..you won't regret it. I do have a crazy, busy life and it is the one place I do truly relax!! Can't speak highly enough of it..and have stayed at lots of flashy type places all over the world ..happiest in Bali and this place. They are adding more and more to this resort but managing to maintain the tranquility...there was a wedding last time we were there..wow..and even a proposal by this cute gut to his girl awww.. So..there is Something special about this place. Can't wait for my girls week here..Komune is good for all! Families, couples, groups oh yeah and surfers!! Apparently that's what it started out as..but I find it a whole lot more!! Just go.

Room Tip: We got the new suite type room last time . Was nice! Worth a few extra $$$'s
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sueella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

My fiancee and I have just came back from this hotel and we had an amazing experience.
Welcoming drinks, friendly staff and beautiful surroundings you fall in love immediately. The staff were amazing, would help you out with anything requested without any hesitation. Renovations were occurring at the moment so we were happy that they upgraded us to another room far from the noise ( it was really really noisy).
The restaurant is a bit pricey, but the food is excellent.
Perfect for surfers and non surfers as the hotel offers you lots of other activities, from daily transfers to the city, safari tour, yoga classes... But I prefer to just enjoy the hotel and the amazing swimming pool.
We would definitely come back to this resort if we have the chance. True paradise!

Special thanks to Budi and Dewa who were of great help and very kind to us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komuneresort, Owner at Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hi Stefanie - thanks so much for staying with us at Hotel Komune Bali and for your wonderful review. We apologise for the noise from the construction of our new Komune Health Hub but were glad our staff were able to move you away from that area.

We hope to have the Health Hub open in 3-4 months.

See you again soon Stefanie

Tony Cannon
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zihuatanejo, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Excellent efficient and friendly staff. The food was well above par from our experience in Indonesia with plenty of options on an extensive menu that also offers daily specials. everything was prepared and presented with care. Bed was comfortable and fitted with quality linen, shower hot and plenty of pressure, room compact but comfortable and well appointed. If I had to pick a fault it would be that the hotel is somewhat overrun with people not staying in the resort but making the most of the beach club of an afternoon.I can't blame them for wanting to be there or management for capitalising on the business but it does perhaps take away a little in terms of privacy and exclusivity. Located nearby is the inland artisan city of Ubud, correctly billed as everything Kuta isn't ( perfect!) and a must-see. We got lucky with the surf and enjoyed an excellent week of swell and conditions. The grounds are lovely, the spa extremely reasonably priced and the massage therapists skilled.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Javier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komuneresort, Owner at Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hi Javier

Thanks for staying with us at Hotel Komune Bali - we are glad you got some great surf and enjoyed your stay.

We are currently building a new guest only area called the Komune Health Hub which will include a private guest pool, healthy cafe and restaurant and a state of the art wellness centre featuring a yoga and pilates pavilion, fitness centre and day spa.

We hope this will give resort guests an option of privacy if our Beach Club is busy.

See you again soon Javier and enjoy the rest of your holidays in Bali.

Tony Cannon
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yamba, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

my husband & I stayed here last week. staff were very friendly, rooms clean & comfortable. unfortunately no surf for my husband. renovations are occurring at the moment which include a gym, lap pool & extra restaurant which will be great for partners that don't surf!

Room Tip: ask for a garden room, or a view of the surf when the extensions are completed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda2464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I am a bit late writing this review …but needed to! this is not the sort of place i would usually holiday at but i came here in march of this year with a girlfriend and our two 23 year old sons
on a mother and son surfing holiday for a week ! they are keen surfers not us … we loved it !!
the whole experience of walking thru the tropical gardens to your room or down to the beach and pool area was heaven it was a instant relaxer. The rooms are gorgeous and cater for all your basic needs except for a kettle so we could have a coffee in the morning and a bar fridge ..but i guess it gets you out of your rooms so that every day you get to be apart of the komune experience. the restaurant and bar was very well priced and the food was good and it certainly filled the stomachs of our sons.
loved all the big beds around the pool where we spent all our days just reading and swimming
as there are no shops or restaurants in walking distance .
i highly recommend this place if you are a avid surfer and the night surfing looks good also
we loved it so much that we are going to organise to come back with our sons again and thank you to the wonderful staff who looked after us.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holidaywife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keramas
0.3 mi away
Bali Diamond Villas
Bali Diamond Villas
#2 of 3 in Keramas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rumah Luwih Beach Resort and Spa
2.5 mi away
The Royal Purnama Art Suites & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
8.5 mi away
Maya Sanur Resort & Spa
15.6 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#15 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali

Property: Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali
Address: Jl. Pantai Keramas | Keramas, Keramas, Blahbatuh, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Blahbatuh > Keramas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Keramas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komune Bali Resort and Beach Club overlooks the famous Keramas right-hand reef break on Bali's beautiful East Coast. This resort and beach club provides great facilities in addition to world class waves. Hotel Komune and Beach Club at Keramas Beach in Bali Set on the lush and unspoilt East Coast of Bali, Hotel Komune Resort and Beach Club is blessed with a hypnotizing view of the world famous Keramas surf break. This resort is 50 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International Airport. With its pristine volcanic beach, this 4 star beachfront bali resort offers a wonderful experience of spending leisure time in a natural luxury hotel. Hotel Komune at Keramas Bali Hotel features 66 impressive rooms and suites. Sumptuously appointed accommodation with artistic furniture, this unique Bali resort articulates the identity of the Island of the Gods. Our Beach Club was voted in the top 5 in Asia and the executive chef brings his worldwide cuisine experience into the dishes. Inviting entertainments and exquisite nibbles from Asia, Europe, and Australia are being served in themed night dinners. The body deserves a reward after a hard day in the surf , and Hotel Komune Bali's joglo spa understands how to pamper the body - from head to toe. The wide selection of treatments caters both adults and children needs. Thanks to the awesome ocean vista, Hotel Komune at Keramas Bali features selections of idyllic Bali wedding venues: Bali beach lawn wedding, and Traditional Beachfront warung wedding. Champagne, bouquet, decoration, and other petite details are wrapped in the Bali wedding packages. Corporate meeting rooms with artistic Balinese touch are other opulences of this 5 star resort. The all inclusive incentives package is designed for professionals. Komune has a world class Health and Wellness Facility featuring a 25 m lap pool, fitness centre, large yoga pavilions and general training rooms, spin class, functional training centre and Healthy cafe. Hotel Komune spa and retail shop features 8 sumptuous treatment rooms with 4 wet treatment rooms, a hair, mani pedi salon and gorgeous boutique. Called a family friendly resort, the warm Komune activity team arranges various children activities to develop the creativity. With all the luxury inclusions, Hotel Komune Bali is definitely worth listing on every Bali itinerary! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing