We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baker Arms
Nearby Hotels
Hertford House(Hertford)
US$120
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cinnabar Hertford Hotel(Hertford)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$111
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tewin Bury Farm Hotel(Welwyn Garden City)
US$210
US$204
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Ware Hotel(Ware)(Great Value!)
US$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel(Welwyn Garden City)(Great Value!)
US$91
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
39
28
8
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
28
8
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubgreat sunday lunchneck of the woodsliverchocolate browniemashroom was clean and comfortablecrayfish tailscomfortable stayminute walknext morninglovely little country publandlordmcmullensales
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Only 45 minutes from Stansted airport we were surpriced to find this nice pub/inn in a tiny village sone miles from the highway . It has a nice backyard with seating. The pub was small,but authentic and with a good athmosphere. The restaurant served decent food .The staff were helpful and polite. We will stay there again.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Trondoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Great value, pretty location, tasty breakfast, a great night sleep too! I'd definitely stay again, a real little gem in the country side. The staff were super friendly and helpful too and the bathroom was immaculate.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martoomey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Arrived at 1130 and not allowed into the hotel until 12. Then told that they don't normally allow kids. Then told us that they only had us booked into 1 room and therefore we couldn't stay anyway. We pleaded that we had a wedding at 1330 and all we wanted to do was change and leave. We would be back at midnight, eat breakfast and leave at midday. I think the suggestion of leaving at lunchtime after their checkout time of 10 was more than the frankly quite hideous barman could take and he was fast reaching for the yellow pages so that he could get rid of us as quickly as possible. We ended up at the White Horse in Hertingfordbury which was quite delightful.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We stayed here after a experience day at Paradise Wildlife park. We could not fault this little pub. We arrived and checked in our room straight away which was very modern in decor. We also ate in the restaurant in the evening and the food was good value for money. We also had breakfast the next morning which was a full English. I would recommend anyone in the area to stay in this accommodation the landlord and family are very friendly as well.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minnie41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Stayed at this very lovely pub last week on business.

The bedroom was a good size with a modern decor.The room was at the front of the pub on the road but even with the window open all night there was little noise to disturb me.

The food (dinner and breakfast) and local beer was of a very tasty and reasonably priced. Also, the staff were very polite and friendly.

I would highly recommend this hotel and if I was working in the area again would book here without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeRose107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews