We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend get away with friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in East Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Weekend get away with friends”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for a weekend shopping getaway with friends. The beds were VERY comfortable and the rooms were nicely decorated and clean. The pool area was also well maintained. We found the desk staff helpful at check in and check out. Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyP217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
CathyP217,
Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East for your weekend shopping getaway, and sharing feedback from your experience. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed a comfortable stay and found our amenities and service to meet your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Amy Ehnle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    52
    25
    6
    2
See reviews for
56
24
7
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed overnight over the Thanksgiving weekend. Nice place with a very convenient location off the interstate and close to a variety of restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful, in particular the front desk lady was a real peach. Otherwise a pretty typical Fairfield, clean and comfortable with a decent breakfast. We had a suite which was very spacious but on the freeway side, surprisingly the noise wasn't too bad with the drapes pulled, the other side of the hotel would be better.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zaxby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Zaxby,
We're happy to hear from you, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us over Thanksgiving weekend. I look forward to sharing your kind comments with our staff regarding their excellent service in hospitality and cleanliness. Please plan to visit us again soon at Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East. Thank you for your great review.

Sincerely,
Amy Ehnle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Although this property is showing its age, it is very clean and relatively well-maintained. The bed was comfortable. Our room was quite small, but was all we needed for a 2 night stay. Breakfast was typical -- nothing special, nothing awful. The banquette in the breakfast room was a bit "rump-sprung" and could stand to be replaced. All in all, a clean, comfortable and safe place to stay in the area for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFYDumfries_Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
JFYDumfries_Virginia,
Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your feedback as guest satisfaction is our highest priority. I'm glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay in our clean accommodations. I'm sorry to hear we were unable to exceed your expectations in other areas. Please know your comments are important to us as we continually strive to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,
Amy Ehnle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel recently for business. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Everyone says hello or asks how you are doing from the front desk staff to the cleaning staff. The hotel is also located just outside of downtown and is a short drive to many good places to eat. I will stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Zbiggs17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Zbiggs17,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East. We appreciate you selecting our hotel for your business travels, and we're glad you found our friendly staff to provide excellent service during your stay. We look forward to extending our hospitality to you again in the future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Amy Ehnle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East is a typical mid range Marriott hotel. The rooms are clean and fresh. The hotel is convenient to most destinations in Peoria. The gym equipment is pretty beat up but functional. The beds are a little firm for my liking but overall a good stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Tim Y,
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to see you again when you are in the area!
Sincerely,
Amy Ehnle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I was looking for a place to stay after a long night and found the Fairfield Inn after looking at other choices in the Peoria area. The hotel has a new feel and breakfast that will keep everyone happy with cereals, hot items and waffles. There is a new retail development down the road with restaurants and shops. Bass Pro Shop is across the interstate.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iltrekguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
iltrekguy,
Thank you for your review and recommendation! We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us; we greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments.

Yours truly,
Amy Ehnle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
483 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This hotel is kind of located in a developing area of East Peoria. There are plenty of places to eat and shop within relative walking distance. This is a newer hotel in a semi-industrial area. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was your typical re-heated food and dry goods. The pool area was relatively small so don't plan on swimming any laps. Fitness center was OK. Overall a good place to stay for the price. I would definitely stay here again while in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WItraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
WItraveler2000,
We’re happy to hear from you, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites East Peoria. It’s great to know that our hotel provided many options for dining and shopping conveniently located within walking distance, and you found our friendly staff helpful during your travels. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Amy Ehnle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Peoria
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Peoria
Best Western Plus Peoria
#5 of 10 in East Peoria
192 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Peoria - Riverfront
1.6 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East
Address: 200 Eastlight Ct, East Peoria, IL 61611-2013
Region: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is East Peoria's newest hotel, opening in April 2009. This 89-room hotel features 33 suites, 32-inch HD LCD TV's in every room, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary shuttle service, an indoor pool and whirlpool, a 24-hour fitness center, business library, and a friendly professional staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Peoria East
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East Hotel East Peoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing