We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Rates, Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in East Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Benton, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Rates, Good Location”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

This was the third time I had stayed at the hotel, and I've never had a problem at all. Most riverboat casino hotels get a back rap for having outdated and dilapidated rooms to just give out; this is not the case with the Par-A-Dice. This property is a great value, even if you have kids with you (you don't have to gamble when you stay somewhere like this) and a perfect location if you want to shop; being just minutes away from several big retailers including one of my favorites, Bass Pro Shops (it's a HUGE BPS!)

The food in the casino lobby (not part of the casino) has everything you could be looking for:
1) If you want something fast and quick and fairly cheap in cost, hit the deli up
2) You want to sit down and have a big meal, but don't want to break the bank, hit up the buffet
3) Wanting steak and a quiet, super relaxed atmosphere, you've got Boyd's Steakhouse, but it's not cheap (it's a steakhouse, you shouldn't expect cheap)

As for the casino, I have two beefs, although not huge:
1) They don't have a huge selection of video slots (when I play slots, I like video slots), and
2) They had done away with their "High Limit" room since I had last been (March 2012).

Overall, a good hotel with good rates, a good location, and a great selection of food choices with reasonable prices.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BucketHat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    53
    20
    9
    6
See reviews for
15
47
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, Hawaii
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with some family and friends during my bachelorette party. We had 3 rooms which were all very clean and spacious. We took the free shuttle to downtown Peoria for dinner and drinks and the driver was great! We also called to get the shuttle back to the hotel and they were timely and helpful. We had a great experience here and would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raelyn922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourbonnais, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2013

May first stay was very pleasant. Room was surprisingly quiet for being right next to the interstate. Clean room, good shower, good bed. The card key was very sensitive & had to use 4+ times to open door... every time. Breakfast selection was very limited. I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamiek81
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I stayed in a free room with a friend and was only in town for a night to see my favorite hockey team play on the road. My initial reaction to the hotel was that the lobby, conference area, and lobby bar seemed nice. The room was average and really nothing special. The bed was horribly uncomfortable and it didn't appear to have the attention to cleaning detail that other similarly priced hotels do. When I go back, I know I will, I will choose the Hampton Inn across the parking lot or the Embassy Suites down the road. They offer cleaner and higher rated accommodations for a similar price tier (obviously they wouldn't be comped like this one was, but I'm not a big gambler).

PS - Out of curiosity, I wandered over the casino. It was cramped, stuffy, uncomfortably hot, and smelled like a old basement mixed with bad perfume. Skip it unless you are dead set on gambling.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevator will be quieter, but be aware that you will still hear a lot of bleed t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamiek81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

I attended a conference here on 2-8-13 and I'm only going to comment on that. We were moved in between 3 conference rooms.

There was a continental breakfast served that had fruit as well as donuts for the calorie conscious. There was a meal served for lunch and the conference closed at 3pm. The service was very good considering other conferences at different locations I have been to. The morning food was good, not exceptional. The noon meal presentation was very good, but the flavor of the pork was a little below what I was expecting vs the presentation. There were probably 200+ participants in the conference.

Lighting in the breakout rooms was uneven but I'm not going to fault the hotel for that as there was no adjustment from the sponsors.

Restroom facilities were very clean. All sinks worked. Full soap dispensers. Full hand towels. Easy to access.

Free WiFi made keeping up on messages and business easy. No special log in for the WiFi.

I would have rated a 4 if the noon meal had been more tasty.

Location easy to find.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

It seems like these days, you either get free Wifi or free breakfast, but rarely get both in mid-range hotels. I'm not sure what I'd really want more unless it was the chance to get both for the same price and hotel caliber as at the Par-a-Dice. To add insult to injury, we were told that for us to get breakfast, we had to go over to the casino across the parking lot. (of course, that's where they want you to go and spend your money!) This January, the temp was single digits at breakfast time...what if I wanted to come down in my PJ's for a quick bite? Next time I might go for the Hampton across the parking lot. At least they have a pool!
One more thing... Upon check-in (Jan. 24, 2013), the young lady at the front desk was wearing a bright orange t-shirt and jeans... comparing to the surroundings, one would expect something more that this in dress code. She was polite and courteous, just looked out of place in what seems to be a nicely kept up front desk area.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013 via mobile

Not a bad option if u are planning on being in PIA. Rooms are nice along the line of a crowne plaza as far as bedding and pillows etc. If u join their gambler club for the attached riverboat you will receive a fair discount over their published internet rates. Starting to show a bit of age but if u can get a room in the $80 or less range its a good value

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newtomemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Peoria
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
1.6 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
396 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Peoria - Riverfront
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino

Property: Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino
Address: 21 Blackjack Blvd, East Peoria, IL 61611-2010
Region: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Par-a-Dice Hotel And East Peoria
Casino Peoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing