We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in East Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

good hotel great rooms nice location freindly people at the front desk nice bar in the hotel casino and restaurant in the other building good stay higley reccomended lot of good restaurants in the area

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madmackNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    52
    20
    9
    6
See reviews for
15
46
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

This hotel is Ok if you are just looking for a clean, friendly place to sleep. The real issue lies in the uncomfortable bed and the paper thin walls. The neighbors must have been uncomfortable too as they "moved around" a lot. The staff was nice and the meeting rooms were OK too. It just seems like the place is built to get you out of your room into the casino. I did not go on the boat since I was there for a conference but it is close by...only a 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anewplaceeveryyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, Manager at Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thanks for your comments. Running such a high occupancy, our beds are starting to show some wear. We will be replacing all of our beds in the hotel this summer. As far as our walls, they are made from concrete. We are sorry for your noisy neighbors! We do hope you give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
73 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed here in Feb 2014....since I received a comp room thru the loyalty program with the casino I cannot complain too much about the room...it was clean and the front desk staff was nice.....however, I would not pay to stay here....definitely better off at the Hampton across the parking lot. Also, the buffet food at the casino is not good....period. It is getting worse each time I visit the casino, the food is bland, meats are dry, not much attention is given to the presentation of the food....has to be the worst buffet food ever compared to other casino buffets in Biloxi, MS....Tunica, MS....Metropolis, IL....Las Vegas....etc.....Make sure you eat at the 24 hour grill at the casino.....decent food there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cactus7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We attended an event/ dinner at the hotel in early February. I recognize that this was a banquet setting. I have never had worse food than I had that night. Service was good but the food was inexcusable. I had selected the steak and shrimp entree. (The other option was a vegetarian Wellington.) I tasted one bite of shrimp and one bite of steak. The shrimp was tasteless and the steak was a well done, tasteless and tough. Everyone (10) at our table left full plates of food. I will never attend another event at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn5238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, Manager at Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for your comments and we reget your perception of the food quality at the banquet you attended. During the banquet, one of our room captains communicated your table's displeasure with the food to the group contact. However, the group contact and the organization's board were very satisfied with the food quality.

We are very proud of our banquet operation including our quality of food. This is reflected by the significant number of groups who rebook their events with us year after year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

This was the worst decision ever! I flew into Iowa and drove from Iowa to Indiana with my Aunt. I decided to book a night here for us. We arrived early and the hotel had a problem with the computer and could not make room keys. It took a couple hours and they sent everyone up to the rooms knowing the keys were not going to work. Everyone had to come back down to desk and stand in lines. The manager was incredibly rude. The casino was horrible, and dirty. This was the worst experience ever with the rudest people. To be fair there was a couple people who were nice but I will never return mainly because of the rude Hotel manager.

Room Tip: Stay at the Hampton across the street if you must go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank starart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, Hotel Director of Operations at Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
We did have a day in September when our key system went down and had some issues with our back up system. This had to be frustrating for both our guest and our staff. The problem was resolved after a short while. We apologize for your inconvenience and for the way you were served. This is not representative of the service we strive to provide our valued guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poplar Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stay at this hotel a few times a year and we've never had a bad experience. The rooms are always nice and clean. The Front Desk staff always gives us a choice of floor (higher or lower) and proximity to the elevators. There is a bit of added security at the hotel since you do need to use your room key in the elevator.

We travel to Par-A-Dice strictly to play video poker so we aren't too concerned about the lack of free breakfast in the hotel. There is coffee available in the lobby as well as an in-room coffee maker.

The buffet & deli are adequate and the staff there is quite friendly.

The hotel does have a workout room near the lobby.

Overall, this is an exceptional place to stay for a night or two!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Level Contributor
125 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

My daughter, granddaughter and I had a good time at this hotel. The rooms are adequately sized, and the service is excellent. My only complaint is that the restaurants are all across the way at the casino, making it difficult to get a quick meal. There is a shuttle that runs every few minutes, however, which does help.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank travel4funIl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Peoria
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
1.6 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#4 of 23 in Peoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Peoria - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino

Property: Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino
Address: 21 Blackjack Blvd, East Peoria, IL 61611
Region: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Par-a-Dice Hotel And East Peoria
Casino Peoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing