We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel better people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in East Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Pacific,Mo.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good hotel better people”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

My company has been staying at the Stoney Creek for the past three months, and the only drawback I have found is they don't have refrigerators and microwaves in all the rooms. I agree with the earlier review that said Edna has breakfast ready earlier than the 6:30 posted time. We leave for work at 6:15 and without Edna we would not get to eat and quite honestly would probably move hotels. I would like to also give a shout out to Anthony in the bar. Overall a good clean hotel with good people and also three nice places to eat within easy walking distance.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jjsnsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    73
    34
    14
    9
See reviews for
75
67
10
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2014

If you are ever in the East Peoria, IL area stop by the Stoney Creek Hotel and Conference Center and stay for awhile. I cannot say enough good things about this place. Everything from the very friendly staff to the exceptional management of this place is superb. The Theme Rooms to the entrance area are clean and comfortable. Check out this exceptional place before staying anywhere else when your in the Peoria (Central Illinois) area.

Room Tip: Theme Rooms - You won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKORTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Recently, I had to come to this hotel for a business conference. The hunting lodge/cabin motif was a pleasant surprise. My room even included a microwave oven, coffee maker and a small fridge. The bath room was huge. The room was spotless. This is a great place for the family. I was surprised to see a teddy bear on the bed waiting to keep me company. Make sure that you climb out of the comfortable bed early enough to enjoy the free breakfast, which changes daily. I will return with the wife to enjoy the short walk to the river or the short drive to the Par-A-Dice casino. This is a great place to have as a base camp when you are in the Peoria area. Do yourself a favor and book a room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I've been staying at Stoney Creek Hotel for 14 weeks now. I eat breakfast almost every morning at the hotel. Breakfast is scheduled to start at 6 am... I think. I sometimes have leave for work between 5 and 5:30. At the beginning I'd wake up thinking "Dang, I'm not gonna be able to get breakfast this morning," but I found out that no matter how early I have to leave for work, Edna will be up with me. She's knows my routine and cares enough to have my usual breakfast ready for me when I arrive. Knowing that she'll be there gives me piece of mind, and that's worth something when you're away from home for several days at time. Thank you Edna.

Room Tip: Theme rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hunter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We unexpectedly found ourselves needing a room while in the Peoria area. Being familiar with the area I checked on-line for rates at Hampton Inn, Holiday Inn Express and Stoney Creek Inn in East Peoria. To our surprise and delight SCI had the best rate of the three. Considering they have the best venue of the three (a bar, the décor, proximity to other bars and restaurants) we were happy. Special shout out to Syndi at the front desk. She was helpful, considerate and understood our sense of humor.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack K, Vice president of Corporate Support Services at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Ken, Sydni and I both thank you for the shout out and excellent observations. We look forward to seeing you again and enjoying your sense of humor! We love surprising guests, in a positive way of course.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed here on business just to try it out. Great rustic room with comfy king bed. Quiet even though there were kids and teens galore when I stayed. Free breakfast was good and it is very close to riverfront dining. Very clean. The themed rooms look very cool if you have kids. More than happy with my stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I had stopped at the Stoney Creek Inn in East Peoria in 2011, and really enjoyed it, and believed it would be the perfect spot for a stopover for our Corvette Road Tour. I dealt with Lauren Snopek and booked a room block of 25. We only had 13 actually participate, but Lauren was great. She reserved a special "Corvette Road Tour" parking area for us, and offered us a welcome hospitality room as well. Everyone was so impressed with the casual atmosphere, and unique decor and the friendly staff. The rooms were all ready for us, overlooking our cars, and were comfortable and clean. We enjoyed dinner in the adjacent restaurant, Jonah's Seafood, and a great night was had by all. Thank you to Lauren and staff for making this one of the best nights on our Road Tour to Kansas City.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Peoria
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
2.3 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Peoria - Riverfront
1.5 mi away
Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino
Par-A-Dice Hotel And Casino
#9 of 10 in East Peoria
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria

Property: Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
Address: 101 Mariners Way, East Peoria, IL 61611-1594
Region: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in East Peoria
#2 Family Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria 2*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off I-74 at the beautiful East Port Marina, the Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center is a special place that offers a relaxing experience for both vacation and business travelers. We feature Northwoods themed rooms, an Indoor/outdoor heated pool, sauna, and whirlpool spa plus expanded hot breakfast served daily. If you’re visiting family or friends, Bradley University, Illinois Central College, the Par-a-dice Casino, Caterpillars World headquarters or just getting away from it all, you’ll feel right at home with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - East Peoria Hotel East Peoria
Stoney Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing