We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in East Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Champaign, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Choice in Peoria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed on the Friday night before the Steamboat 4 mile run. It is very close to the race starting point. I have stayed here several times and always had a good experience. Very nicely furnished, clean rooms. Friendly staff. Good breakfast with a Starbucks on site. Several restaurants nearby. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    181
    62
    31
    25
See reviews for
273
128
26
357
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

When we arrived our room was very clean and nice. The problem was with the cleaning of the room during our stay, not the quality of cleaning actually but the scheduling of the cleaning. I expect that the room would be cleaned during the stay no later than noon for it to be a benefit. Housekeeping did not come by until almost 4:00 on the 2nd day and by that time I just took some towels and sent them away. Then on our last day we were packing and trying to get out and they were knocking at 9:00 AM and came by 2 more times before we checked out. Looks like if the hotel is going to rent the room to someone else it gets cleaned. If you are staying you are hit and miss getting your room cleaned during your stay. The housekeeping staff was polite and friendly, just not arriving at the time they were needed. Also, I took the grandsons to the pool and the hot tub was cool, definitely not hot, and the pool was cold.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank 538donaldb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florissant, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Great location and suites were clean. Breakfast is excellent and the evening reception is one of the best! Staff are friendly, professional and responsive to guest needs. I would recommend this location for business and/or leisure. If I am ever in Peoria, IL again, I will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gennie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
169 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed here for a wedding. The room was great...large, clean, and had a great sitting area. The conference center was great as well. The staff were very friendly and helped with any questions or issues we had. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank katwater86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The rooms were nice and clean. The hotel staff was very nice, opening their gift shop for my kids to have a late night snack at 11:00 pm. My room was very quiet despite all the families in the hotel for the softball tournament in most of the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Our families and friends stayed at the East Peoria Embassy during our daughter's wedding. We were treated so well and loved the cocktail hour and breakfasts each day! Our room with the view was wonderful! The wedding was beautiful thanks to the help of the Embassy Suites staff! We love this place!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seneca, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Hotel was very nice, rooms were great, comfy bed. The outdoor patio on the river is excellent. Very relaxing sitting out there with our group of friends having cocktails.. I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to friends and family

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Monica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Peoria
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
0.7 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#4 of 23 in Peoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
2.6 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Peoria - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
Address: 100 Conference Center Dr, East Peoria, IL 61611-9569
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in East Peoria
#2 Business Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our East Peoria Hotel is perfectly situated on the Illinois Riverfront, located close to everything Peoria has to offer. The Embassy Suites East Peoria - Hotel & Riverfront Conference center has it all, including 50,000 sq/ft of conference space. We offer an eclectic dinner and lunch menu with our riverside outdoor patio at the Riverside Cafe, and flexible catering options for you next business or social event. Stay in one of our impressive two room suites, featuring a separate sleeping and living area with a host of value added amenities. All guests can join us for a delicious coked to order breakfast buffet and evening reception, complimentary. You can relax and unwind at our tropical swimming pool area, or stay fit in our fully equipped fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites East Peoria Hotel East Peoria
East Peoria Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Peoria
Peoria Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing