We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All around OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Peoria East
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in East Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The hotel was nice, breakfast was good but we were in a smoking room because that was all that was available & even though my fiance' & I smoke the room smelled terrible. All the towels, linens, etc was not nice. However, it was a nice weekend weather wise so we were able to open up a window & air it out some. The front desk clerk did advise they were getting ready to re-model the rooms especially the smoking ones. We didn't let that get to us though as we're easy-going people!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Ryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eposuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria East, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for your comments hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nikki C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
eposuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria East, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 March 2014

have stayed here since bb tourament left champaign john andf his staff have always treated us great my only gipe is that the phones are 2 far from the beds

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eposuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria East, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Nice to see you and the guys every year Tim hope to see you back for a long time

We appreciate your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Located at Exit # 96 off I-74, I stayed one night here while passing through town. I requested a 3rd floor room so I could get a view of the railroad line in the distance (I enjoy watching trains). The third floor rooms were "Smoking only" rooms. I took the room anyway smoking or not, figured how bad could it be? Bad choice on my part; the smell was strong. Non-smokers should stick with 1st or 2nd floors. What was as bad as the smell was the color the room was painted. The wall along the headboard was puke-green, the other wall was orange. Not deep orange, not light orange.. Just orange! The colors really made the room feel cheap & dirty. As I sat in the room I was looking around; if the walls were just painted a stranded color (such as off-white), it would actually be a nice room. I did notice a couple of burn holes in the bedspread; otherwise everything else in the room was fine & worked as designed. The room windows do open which helped air out the room. The motel was busy but quiet during my stay. Although there are no restaurants within walking distance, it’s a short drive to Hardee's, Subway and a few other fast food joints. By the way; no trains did pass during my stay. Turns out to be a lightly used rail line. Train tracks are far enough away to limit any noise. I would stay here again depending on price. The room did have a microwave, fridge, and HDTV. My TripAdvisor rating is based on my experience in a smoking room. Maybe non-smoking rooms maybe kept to a better standard?

Room Tip: 3rd Floor are all smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RailfanMotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eposuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria East, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

thank you for your comments the new colors in room are the first stage of a major renovation we are doing in March and April all new carpet drapes and bedding linen and furniture $250000.00 worth please come back and see after April.
as far as the trains we have several railroad guests in house at all times I am sure we can get you a schedule
again thank you for your comment and we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
eposuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria East, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Patrica B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
eposuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria East, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is a better than average Super-8. New carpet and paint. Very friendly staff. It has two floors and an elevator, which is unusual for Super-8s. The room rate was very reasonable. Breakfast was typical for a Super-8, but did not have eggs. All in all a very good value. Will definitely stay again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Engineerdon33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eposuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria East, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you so much for your review. The staff here at the East Peoria super 8 appreciate when the guests have a great stay.We hope to see you again soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Peoria
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
5.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
2.5 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Par-A-Dice Hotel
Par-A-Dice Hotel
#9 of 10 in East Peoria
151 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peoria East
2.2 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 24 in Peoria
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Peoria East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Peoria East

Address: 725 Taylor St, East Peoria, IL 61611-2644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > East Peoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in East Peoria
#6 Business Hotel in East Peoria
Price Range: £45 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Peoria East 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Peoria East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Peoria/East Hotel East Peoria
Super Eight Peoria
Peoria Super Eight
Peoria Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing