We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Grantham South Witham
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Witham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Some of the best service I have ever received from staff at any hotel, including some that cost far, far more. It's not difficult to be polite and enthusiastic, but it's amazing how few places get it right. The receptionist and manager here both went miles out of their way to help me out during my stay.

I strongly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank BiggusBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

One of the best travel lodges that I have ever stayed at and would recommend to anyone. This Travellodge has been refurbished recently and the bed was so comfortable that I want one.Keep up the good work as we will certainly be visiting again.



  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The rooms are newly decorated and fabulously clean. Comfy bed and a great hot shower. The staff were really helpful and friendly- we were here for an obstacle race and they offerred us extra lovely white towels even though we were filthy! Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The rooms were very clean and tidy, had no issues with the room. the bathroom was a good size, plenty of hot water with shower and decent sized bath to have a quick soak in. Being on a A road didn't notice any noise being in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel was the best I have stayed in from Travelodge. Ralph and his team were very friendly and made the stay very enjoyable. The rooms were delightful, well decorated, comfortable and very clean. Will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This hotel has been refurbished recently and the family room we stayed in was more than adequate and at a bargain price. We got a friendly welcome and everything was fine with the room. It's next to the A1 but we didn't find traffic noise to be a problem. I would stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fluttershy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The best Travel Lodge I have stayed at ! Everything about the stay was very good. Pleasant & helpful staff and clean, well kept premises. Very comfortable bed too. Would definitely return. The re-furbishment has been worth every penny. Thanks.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Witham
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Grantham Colsterworth
13.1 mi away
Travelodge Grantham A1
Travelodge Grantham A1
#4 of 7 in Grantham
142 reviews
5.5 mi away
Stoke Rochford Hall
Stoke Rochford Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Rochford
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Scalford Hall Hotel
Scalford Hall Hotel
#6 of 6 in Melton Mowbray
809 reviews
6.5 mi away
Barnsdale Lodge Hotel and Restaurant
6.7 mi away
Barnsdale Hall Hotel
Barnsdale Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Barnsdale
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Grantham South Witham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Grantham South Witham

Address: Great North Road | near the A1, Directly Behind Trophy Cars, South Witham NG33 5LN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > South Witham
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Witham
Price Range: £41 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Grantham South Witham 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Witham travelodge is located on the A1 north bound carriageway of the Great North road "Directly behind the Little Chef". The market towns of Grantham, Stamford, Oakham and Melton Mowbray are all within 14 miles of the hotel making South Witham Travelodge the perfect base for visitors to the area. There are many tourist attractions within the local area including Woolsthorpe Manor, Rutland Water, Burghley House, Belton House, Easton Walled Gardens and Grimsthorpe Castle to name a few. The beautiful countryside of South Lincolnshire, Leicestershire and Rutland is popular with walkers and cyclists alike, with many tracks and trails within a few miles of the hotel including Morkery Woods just a short drive away. With plenty of traditional country and pubs and restaurants within a short drive, there are lots of options for guests wishing to dine out. A choice of continental breakfast boxes are available to be purchased from reception. Little chef offer a set price between 15.00 and 17.00 of £5.00 from their supreme selection exclusively for Travelodge customers just show booking reference number or room key. Hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and a limited number of fans are available from reception for guests use during their stay. Located in reception is a vending machine stocked with a selection of snacks. South Witham Travelodge welcomes pets, with a grassed area behind the hotel overlooking open fields to walk dogs there is no need to leave your dog at home. For guests needing the use of taxi services during their stay we are able to provide reduced rate taxis, please telephone reception in advance to book.The manager and all of the team look forward to welcoming you to South Witham Travelodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Grantham South Witham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Grantham - New Fox Hotel Grantham
Travel Lodge Grantham
Grantham Travel Lodge
Grantham Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing