We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best of this chain” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Grantham South Witham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Grantham South Witham
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Witham
Certificate of Excellence
The Midlands
Level Contributor
121 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“One of the best of this chain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel has undergone a recent refurbishment and is better than many other Travelodges as it has a few extra finishing touches which stop it feeling too basic. The rooms are large with king size comfortable beds. Even the towels are large and soft.

The building is extremely well sound proofed so a quiet nice is guaranteed. There is a Little Chef next door where we had the best mushroom omelette. All the staff were polite and friendly. All in all a very good place to stay, well situated on the A1 near Grantham.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlook green fields and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Plantypeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    29
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
51
48
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Very helpful and efficient reception. Room was hot but on request 2 fans were supplied, I also required an extension lead which again was supplied.
Location was good for our fishing trip on Rutland Water

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Some of the best service I have ever received from staff at any hotel, including some that cost far, far more. It's not difficult to be polite and enthusiastic, but it's amazing how few places get it right. The receptionist and manager here both went miles out of their way to help me out during my stay.

I strongly recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank BiggusBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

One of the best travel lodges that I have ever stayed at and would recommend to anyone. This Travellodge has been refurbished recently and the bed was so comfortable that I want one.Keep up the good work as we will certainly be visiting again.



  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The rooms are newly decorated and fabulously clean. Comfy bed and a great hot shower. The staff were really helpful and friendly- we were here for an obstacle race and they offerred us extra lovely white towels even though we were filthy! Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The rooms were very clean and tidy, had no issues with the room. the bathroom was a good size, plenty of hot water with shower and decent sized bath to have a quick soak in. Being on a A road didn't notice any noise being in the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel was the best I have stayed in from Travelodge. Ralph and his team were very friendly and made the stay very enjoyable. The rooms were delightful, well decorated, comfortable and very clean. Will be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Witham
3.7 mi away
Greetham Valley Hotel
Greetham Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Greetham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Grantham Colsterworth
5.5 mi away
Stoke Rochford Hall
Stoke Rochford Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Rochford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Premier Inn Grantham Hotel
9.6 mi away
Urban Hotel Grantham
Urban Hotel Grantham
#3 of 9 in Grantham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
11.5 mi away
Premier Inn Melton Mowbray Hotel
Premier Inn Melton Mowbray Hotel
#3 of 7 in Melton Mowbray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Grantham South Witham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Grantham South Witham

Property: Travelodge Grantham South Witham
Address: A1, North Bound | Directly Behind The Little Chef and Trophy Cars, South Witham NG33 5LN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > South Witham
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Witham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Grantham South Witham 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Witham travelodge is located on the A1 north bound carriageway of the Great North road "Directly behind the Little Chef". The market towns of Grantham, Stamford, Oakham and Melton Mowbray are all within 14 miles of the hotel making South Witham Travelodge the perfect base for visitors to the area. There are many tourist attractions within the local area including Woolsthorpe Manor, Rutland Water, Burghley House, Belton House, Easton Walled Gardens and Grimsthorpe Castle to name a few. The beautiful countryside of South Lincolnshire, Leicestershire and Rutland is popular with walkers and cyclists alike, with many tracks and trails within a few miles of the hotel including Morkery Woods just a short drive away. With plenty of traditional country and pubs and restaurants within a short drive, there are lots of options for guests wishing to dine out. A choice of continental breakfast boxes are available to be purchased from reception. Little chef offer a set price between 15.00 and 17.00 of £5.00 from their supreme selection exclusively for Travelodge customers just show booking reference number or room key. Hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and a limited number of fans are available from reception for guests use during their stay. Located in reception is a vending machine stocked with a selection of snacks. South Witham Travelodge welcomes pets, with a grassed area behind the hotel overlooking open fields to walk dogs there is no need to leave your dog at home. For guests needing the use of taxi services during their stay we are able to provide reduced rate taxis, please telephone reception in advance to book.The manager and all of the team look forward to welcoming you to South Witham Travelodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Grantham South Witham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Grantham - New Fox Hotel Grantham
Travel Lodge Grantham
Grantham Travelodge
Grantham Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing