We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, thank you so much we had an amazing...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Master Bedroom
Twin Room ground floor
Single room
Dinning Table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Healing, Grimsby, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
344manche...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent, thank you so much we had an amazing holiday <3”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Sally and Sue made it so easy to book, when we got there we were absolutely blown away, the cottage is absolutely stunning - Sue welcomed us and showed us around the beautiful cottage.
Loved everything about it, we were two families of 2+3 and 2+2, the boys loved the football field and the games room, the young girls loved the little wendy house and their bedroom - and the adults loved the house, the grounds and the hot tub, it makes the holiday so much easier when there is so much room and the kids can all play safely. All the kids brought their scooters and played in the grounds and out and about nearby, absolutely superb location.
Everything and more in the house, we needed for nothing, Wi-fi, colouring books, well equipt xbox games room, bbq equipment - all just amazing!
Days out for us included Grimsby, Skegness and the local theme park (which was a little basic compared to some of the larger ones/not all the rides were working, but we got a Groupon offer so only cheap anyway and there were hardly any queues, so bonus really). There looks to be a beautiful country pub nearby/walking distance, but we were so busy we didn't manager to get there - but we will be booking again, so this will be on the list for next time's stay.
Fabulous stay - can't recommend the house highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Wow what a wonderful review. It just reminds me what we are missing. We have five kids who have grown up there, well the youngest is still 6 so not grown up yet. I am so pleased you had a wonderful holiday. We would definitely welcome you back. Thanks again Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thank you so much, our dogs love the area, spent a long summer putting in the fencing but worth it. Looking forward to some long walks ourselves. Thank you for looking after our home. All the best Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Thankyou for you lovely review. We can certainly add more serving spoons. The internet is always reliable except occasionally during bad weather. A man cave is a great description for the second sitting room. Thank you once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
727laurao
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“For a family birthday”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this gorgeous property for a family birthday. A good place to get everyone together for a very reasonable cost. The house is just stunning. It's cold in November but the house was so cosy! We even braved the hot tub in the cold weather and had lots of fun. I can imagine it's even more amazing in the summer months. We ate at a restaurant out one night, but found it really nice to buy food in and relax in great surroundings. Not much close by so you will need to drive places if you want to go anywhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your lovely comments.
Have a wonderful Chistmas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“a nice weekend break with the family”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I took the family here for a weekend break in June. The house was clean and spacious with more than enough rooms for everyone.
It's down a private road which is accessed via a train crossing and there was very little traffic, so I felt fine letting the kids roam the nearby fields.
The nearby train goes to Cleethorpes, a nice little seaside town, which meant that the older children could get out and about by themselves.
The family had a relaxing weekend and I would come again as it was only an hour way from where I live just outside Leeds.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stargazin...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely holiday thanks!”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a lovely time. The house was large, clean and very light and airy. We spent time with the dogs in the paddock and played rounders with the kids too, the space was perfect. The little welcome pack was a kind addition and the cake. We did find the gates a bit of a hassle but it meant no traffic so it was a mixed blessing in that sense. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and have booked to come back next year. Thankyou.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Hello

Many thanks for a lovely review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing