We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Healing Manor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Yarborough Hotel(Grimsby)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
164
70
36
31
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
70
36
31
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venuebridal suitepig and whistlewedding coordinatorafternoon tealovely venuehaddockboxing daysunday lunchfirst class servicelovely foodbe visiting againpuddingcouldn't do enoughlambhis teamrestaurant manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We have been to the Manor on a number of occasions for a meal but we decided for once to make a night of it and booked the Bridal Suite for the Saturday The room is amazing, plenty of space for any bride and her entourage to get ready for her big day in comfort and style. The views out the windows are stunning. The bed is also very large and extremely comfortable so much so that we forgot about the clocks going forward and were late going for breakfast which we were still offered. Unfortunately we were a bit stretched for time but the aromas coming out the dining room were rather tempting.
The meal that night was superb as usual and the staff always friendly and helpful. Even though we don't live far from the hotel we felt like we were in another part of the country, so peaceful.
I think Mark and all his team are doing a great job and long may it continue to be a most enjoyable venue.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We celebrated my partners 40th birthday here and had a 3 course meal and disco in the function room which was beautifully decorated and nothing was tok much trouble .The food was lovely & the service great & all of our guests were impressed .We stayed in the butterfly suite which was a lovely room with gorgeous views over the lake and has everything you need for a perfect stay .The breakfast was also lovely & we would definitely book here again .

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrob11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My husband booked a table for my birthday celebration here on the 15th march, on arrival we were both greeted straight away in an extremely friendly and warm manner and asked if we would like to have a drink in the lounge area before we went to our table. While having drinks we ordered our starter and mains. We were then shown to our table in a beautiful dining room overlooking the gardens . I particularly liked the fact that all tables had ample space between them, often in restaurants they squeeze as many tables in as possible creating no sense of privacy especially for an intimate dinner for two . Service was impeccable as was our meal. I do feel the gap between the starter and the main was not long enough, and when we visit again I would ask that our main wasn't presented so promptly after the starter but this is only a personal choice of mine and is in no way a 'black mark' against healing manor . Also the after dinner coffee cups were a little tiny ! All in all very enjoyable, I'm disappointed we didn't know about this place before booking a Mother's Day meal .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I visited at last minute and thought this looked a decent place to stay.
On arrival I was shown to a room at the very end of the property. Unfortunately the wifi did not reach this room so upon enquiring at the desk I was given a plug in booster thought this did not work. As I had a project to finish for the following day I was shown to another room above the dining room. The second room was filled with lovely furniture which I wish I could have taken home.
Small niggles were no curtains and only original wooden shutters which sadly didn't block out the light in the morning. No light on the desk and a very dim bulb in the centre of the room was too dark, though atmospheric. Additionally the mirror in the bathroom was set back quite far from the sink so was hard to see shaving and the ceiling spots were behind so was all a bit difficult.
The place all seems new but there were areas which the paint was very scuffed and marked, particularly the dining room.
The staff were very friendly thankfully.
With a bit of attention to some of the smaller details this place is a real find and the best place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waupley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews