We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Ruby Wedding Lunch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Healing Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Healing
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Ruby Wedding Lunch”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I booked Healing Manor Hotel for 15 family members for a surprise Sunday Lunch for my parent's 40th Wedding Anniversary.
From the minute we walked in the staff were friendly, attentive and nothing was too much trouble. The relaxed atmosphere made for a perfect setting, and with several young children in the party, the beautiful gardens with the added touch of "outdoor games" completed the day.
The food was fantastic and we will definitely be returning at some point to sample more delights from the extensive menu.
Food and drinks (including wine) are all reasonably priced and the restaurant has a nice selection to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank needaholiday_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    52
    33
    28
    39
See reviews for
104
64
3
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
grimsby
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Not at all what I was expecting.
The building gave the impression of still being renovated.
Shown to a table overlooking the very pleasant garden. Unfortunately the large bay window frame was covered in cobwebs.
Service was slow. I think we were forgotten about once we had ordered drinks. Staff were milling about, but seemingly not interested.
I ordered the beef. Meat was overcooked. Tasted of nothing and tough.
My wife ordered the pork. She was so un impressed she returned it uneaten.
£12 for main course- not cheap. Top prices for poor quality food.
Needless to say we will not be returning.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank nudger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Healing M, Manager at Healing Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2014
We are sorry to here that you did not enjoy your experience at Healing Manor Hotel on your last visit. We have taken all of your comments on board and can assure you that staff will be going through extra training to make sure that the standards of cleaning and service are improved.

In regards to your comment on the bulding looking like it is still under renovation, we have been open for just a year and we are still undergoing some renovation work on our barns and stables, which are due to be completed in 2015.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Healing hotels

cleethorpes
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was a birthday surprise with a difference. Place was clean, staff polite and that's where it ended ! Thought we would get to choose our sandwiches, wrong, thought we would have a choice of cakes, wrong again. When the waitress fetched the stand with sandwiches and 2 pieces of cake on, there was a spider on it complete with web. Our coffee was served from a teapot ? I have written to the manager not sent an e mail as this treat cost my friend over £25. Which I thought was a little exorbitant for what we were served. We went at the end of June and I am still waiting for a reply to my letter. You do not deserve to be patronised by the people of Healing or anywhere else for that matter. Maybe a reply would have been forthcoming if we had spent hundreds of pounds and not twenty five ?

Room Tip: Think twice before you order afternoon tea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank margann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Extremely pleasant and really nice surroundings, our meals were very tasty and very well presented. Service was lovely. We will certainly come back again and maybe try the dinner in the evening with some friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

A smallish hotel but with very personal service. The staff are extremely willing and helpful. Food is very good, if a little pricey, and local fish is very prominent on the menu.
The rooms are nicely appointed with generally plenty of room. Fairly large residents lounge is available and the dining room has more space than is needed by guests alone, including a patio area outside.
The grounds are peaceful and lovely to wander in or just relax in peace.
The only downside about the rooms is the lighting level is quite low and facilities to work at a desk are limited.
However it's probably not the sort of place you want to spend the night working in.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed at Healing Manor on a Friday night DBB for £99 deal. What a fabulous deal that was. The Pink Rose suite we stayed in was enormous with a roll top bath and a super sized bed. It was luxurious and comfortable with excellent decor and plush carpeting throughout. Being right at the top of the Hotel the views were great, overlooking the lake and gardens. Before booking I was invited to look round some of the rooms and I was spoilt for choice. All the rooms are themed and the decoration is high quality. Any room would have been a pleasure to stay in. Our meal was delicious and the steak was cooked to perfection. There was plenty of choice on the menu for all 3 courses plus a substantial specials menu. The breakfast was served up to 10am which suited us perfectly, being late risers. Breakfast was just as good as the evening meal. All the staff were friendly and professional with nothing being too much trouble. Thank you Andy, Kathryn and Chelsey for your hospitality. We will definitely be staying again. I think I will try the Butterfly suite next time.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are a good choice as they are all spacious and decorated beautifully. My personal f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarieandKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Attended wedding on 14th June 2014 which as a guest was a superb experience, probably going as far as saying it was the best, well organised event ever attended.
We stayed at the hotel on the night of the wedding and enjoyed the experience so much we decided to stay on for the Sunday night as well and we were so glad we did. Our room was an absolute delight.
The staff are superb, and the food both plentiful and to a high standard.
Well Done and Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phil3991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healing
3.0 mi away
Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel
2.2 mi away
Humber Royal Hotel
Humber Royal Hotel
#2 of 10 in Grimsby
412 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stallingborough Grange Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Brackenborough Hotel
3.3 mi away
The Yarborough Hotel
The Yarborough Hotel
#3 of 10 in Grimsby
127 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grimsby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Healing Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Healing Manor Hotel

Property: Healing Manor Hotel
Address: Stallingborough Road, Healing, Grimsby DN41 7QF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grimsby > Healing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Healing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Healing Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Healing Manor Hotel is a stunning English country house situated in 36 acres of parkland on the outskirts of Grimsby, Lincolnshire. Originally built in the 1700s, the nineteenth century Manor was built for the Dowager Countess of Yarborough, the Manor has been a part of the history of the area for many years. Offering a relaxing, tranquil location for whatever your means. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Healing Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing