We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casino Queen RV Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Casino Queen RV Park”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed at the RV Park and not the hotel, but the RV park is pretty nice. Great location. Not much to it. A parking lot with some small trees. You're really staying here for location and price, and that's what you get. Also cable TV. You get that, too.

One negative: Wifi. Seems to be an industry standard to provide crappy wifi at RV parks. The CQ provides two wifi ports, one for each side of the park. I could not have been parked any closer to the RV Park office & minimart where they are located, but my wife speeds were atrocious -- 0.16 Mbps was the fastest download I could get, and my upload speed ranged from ZERO to 0.17 Mbps. Good thing I brought my own wifi hotspot with me or I wouldn't have been able to get *any* work done.

The casino provides free shuttles from the RV Park to the casino, hotel, MetroLink station and to sporting events in the city. Just call security -- they give you the direct line -- and someone is there within 1-2 mins. You couldn't do better with your own on-call limo service. I was here for a business conference in St. Louis and it was so easy to get to my meeting: Call security for a ride to the MetroLink train, get off in two stops and walk a couple of blocks to the hotel. Not much to it, and I saved $100 a night staying in my RV instead of a downtown hotel.

I read a lot about people concerned about their safety, but I have felt perfectly safe the entire time I've been here. Security is constantly patrolling and, as management pointed out in a reply elsewhere, this place is also fenced in with video surveillance. Really ... you're safe here.

Not really much of a gambler, but I visited the casino. Seemed to be mostly slots. There's a steakhouse and another restaurant, neither of which I have tried.

I'd stay here again, and so would the fellow RVers who have been my neighbors for a few days.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    91
    43
    15
    13
See reviews for
52
82
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hopkins, Minnesota, United States
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed at the Casino Queen hotel because it was close to the Gateway Arc (right across the river) and cheaper than the downtown hotels.

The hotel was nice. The rooms are very clean, comfortable beds, large bathroom. The room has a nice size TV, refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee maker. There is also a desk area in the room. Free continental breakfast. The casino is located next door. Our stay was fairly peaceful. I sleep very lightly and kept hearing noise durig the night. Almost sounded like distant traffic on the freeway. We also had the noise from the A/C going on and off during the night. I was hoping to sleep in, but morning noise ddn't cooperate. It sounded like somebody was running a vacum cleaner upstairs or in the room next door.

My daughter found it peaceful and relaxing.

I believe I paid about $105 mid-week for a room with 2 queen beds.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

If you are looking for a great place to RV in/near St. Louis, MO, you have come to the right place. If you like to see and hear trains at work, you will be very happy. On the other hand, if you are not crazy about hearing train whistles at all hours of the night, this might not be the place for you. We enjoyed our 2-night stay but an additional night would have been questionable. Great views of the St. Louis Arch. All sites are paved. Plenty of full sites with electric (30/50), water, sewer, cable and free WiFi. At a Good Sam discount price of $47.70, it is a very reasonable place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank MePepere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, IL
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We usually stay downtown when we travel to St.Louis for Cardinal games. Decided to give this a try since we had parked there to catch Metro into stadium in past and it looked ok. Objective was to save money over downtown hotels but still be in a fairly decent clean hotel. Was leery of safety in East St. Louis but this place is lit up like daytime at night and is on the edge of town so no real concerns. Staff is extremely welcoming and friendly. Arrived way ahead of check in time but they had a room and allowed us to check in so we were able to get our things to our room then hop on the metro (in their parking lot) and head into town for the rest of the day and evening. Hotel was clean. King room was huge, bathroom was large as well. Parking free. Saved over $100 from a downtown stay a couple weeks prior. One other concern was smoking allowed which I detest but had been told that there is only 1 smoking floor. Noticed no smoke odors. I have no complaints about this hotel and given the savings, the metro access and ease at getting downtown this will be my go to hotel from now on. Hotel savings mean more Cardinal games I can attend!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aarona62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I was very surprised by this hotel...in a good way! Clean & comfortable room, and everything seemed new and in good condition. Great view of the Arch across the river. I valet parked my car at the casino then walked to the hotel (short walk on the sidewalk) since their valet lot is fenced in with security cameras, but the open self-park lot seemed fine since it's an industrial area with security patrol. I'd definitely stay here again next time I'm in St. Louis. The casino was fun too with good food (Philly Cheesesteaks from the deli) and cheap beer!

Room Tip: Get a Arch-view room, this allows for a great view of the Arch, river, and the downtown skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Apart from the fact that this hotel was SO difficult to find because of construction, we thoroughly enjoyed it. Room, pool, and service were all just great. The casino was clean and fun and you simply can't beat the location for sightseeing in St. Louis. The staff everywhere were all OUTSTANDING!

Room Tip: You can face the Gateway Arch for $10 more than you face the casino. It's up to you which you pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mimima24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

we stayed here in 2012 it was great the upgraded our room for free to have a huge tub. Great view of the arch. Brought us champagne and glasses. The breakfast at the casino was good and tram made it easy to get downtown I had a great time.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Saint Louis
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#9 of 121 in Saint Louis
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park

Property: Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park
Address: 200 Front St, East Saint Louis, IL 62201-1222
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > East Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casino Queen Hotel and RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Queen Hotel East Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing