We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agoda.com
No fees just great deals
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
neilmakins
Heanor, United Kingdom
1
Very happy people
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Nov 2023
This hotel as it was small was lovely and quiet All the staff were friendly and very helpful The room was well equipped and clean All facilities were easy to use ie the heating shower and TV Very pleasant stay
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£144
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £144
  • Vio.com
0.1 miles from Premier Inn Southend-On-Sea (Thorpe Bay)
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
£59
No fees just great deals
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.1 miles from Premier Inn Southend-On-Sea (Thorpe Bay)
Free Wifi
Beachfront
pebbles guest house
Booking.com
£74
  • Priceline
    £74
  • Agoda.com
    £74
  • Vio.com
    £74
0.1 miles from Premier Inn Southend-On-Sea (Thorpe Bay)
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£75
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £75
0.1 miles from Premier Inn Southend-On-Sea (Thorpe Bay)
Booking.com
£98
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £98
  • Hotels.com
    £98
  • Agoda.com
    £98
0.2 miles from Premier Inn Southend-On-Sea (Thorpe Bay)
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premier Inn bedroom
PremierInn.com
£53
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.6 miles from Premier Inn Southend-On-Sea (Thorpe Bay)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
£80
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £80
  • Agoda.com
    £65
  • Vio.com
    £65
1.1 miles from Premier Inn Southend-On-Sea (Thorpe Bay)
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
£85
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £85
1.3 miles from Premier Inn Southend-On-Sea (Thorpe Bay)
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
£70
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £70
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
1.3 miles from Premier Inn Southend-On-Sea (Thorpe Bay)
Booking.com
£72
  • Priceline
    £72
  • Expedia.com
    £72
  • Hotels.com
    £72
1.3 miles from Premier Inn Southend-On-Sea (Thorpe Bay)
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Thorpe Bay
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveller rating
549
189
48
15
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
549
189
48
15
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grab and go toby carvery free parking great stay no air con car park visiting relatives comfortable beds quiet location no lift friendly welcome family room the pub short break room was spotless adventure island justine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 833 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2023

Lots of parking on site FOC nice quiet room even with windows open and close to a pub if you wanted to eat nearby. Seafront is just across the road so great for a walk. It is possible to walk into Southend town centre but it takes about 40 mins

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jackieg452
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2023

Probably our fourth- sixth stay here over the years. We have stayed in the £200 plus pounds a night hotels close by ( we paid £168 for two nights including early check in ) .
Excellant large room, everything we needed. Air con would be a benefit but not required in October and their was a fan in the room but both windows opened.
Good nights sleep, friendly and helpful staff, all excellent.

TAKE NOTE THAT THOSE WHO GIVE POOR REVIEWS OFTEN ONLY CONTRIBUTE TO TRIP ADVISOR JUST ONCE.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the north side of the building, not facing the car park.
Date of stay: October 2023
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supersnooper44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2023

Stay in a newer Premier Inn because there are 2 others nearby . This one had the worst bedroom room 115 that we’ve stayed in but because our arrival was late 9.30pm and we had driven from Dorset to Southend we were too tired. Plus we’d already complained to the receptionist that the room was very cold (window left open) and the thermostat central heating didn’t work, note the friendly receptionist kindly came up and put in a new battery but later on we didn’t go back downstairs to complain again because we were simply too tired. Other complaints would have been blood stains on one large white towel, put me up bed had crumbs on it and nasty stains all over the fabric, bath plug holder was full of rust, underneath the toilet seat had brown stains. Overall this hotel felt grubby and once in bed I imagined bed bugs would love it here. We will never go back to this Premier Inn it’s a neglected, old, tired hotel which is why it’s cheaper than the other two Premier Inn hotels in Southend.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bothenhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2023

Good sleep o comfortable bed as quiet location.Very nice reception. Friendly and welcoming Nice breakfast next door. Reasonable price. Visited for just one night after visiting the Cliffs Pavillion in southend

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank peterdickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2023

Location excellent, right on the sea front, quiet end of Southend on sea, flat promenade into town area and buses running into town every 15 minutes or so.
The room was standard Premier Inn - spotless, basic, great bed.
No food provided but next to Toby Inn which was spotless and the food was cheap and good
The reception staff ( several different ones during our stay) were superb.
Not realising there wasn’t a lift on arrival we were quickly put into a ground floor room. As the weather was warm and no air conditioning, we were provided with a large fan (excellent with a timer) and a sheet instead of the quilt. The beds are always good (one of the reasons we use Premier Inns)
Reception were all really helpful and made our stay all the better
We did not use the car park as we had a lift, but it seemed large and suitable.
If you want a stay by the sea, in a quiet area, this Premier Inn is a no brainer!
Not much round and about except the sea.
The pier, amusements and town area are a good twenty minutes walk along the promenade or a short ride on the bus. Perfect for us older? folks.
We will certainly be returning !!

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 958SueH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews