We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding stay”
Review of Roslin Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roslin Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Thorpe Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We were married last friday and had booked a room at the Roslin for the night as we didn't want to go straight home. We dropped our bags earlier in the day and they were in our room when we arrived, and when we did arrive in the early hours of the morning after our reception they had upgraded us to the honeymoon suite!
Our friends had arranged for champagne to be in our room, which was accompanied by flowers, and petals on the bad in a heart! What a fantastic first night as Mr & Mrs! We woke to a beautiful morning, overlooking the sea and had breakfast in our room, for which they also waived the usual fee- we were spoiled and loved it- Thanks Roslin!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinkylala21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,179 - 1,185 of 1,710 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed with a party of 8 couples we always go away once a year and having stayed there for my birthday with my friends we decided to return ! Everything was fantastic service is excellent rooms food ! The staff are amazing and so helpful all with smiles we are now looking at dates to rebook Thank you all !

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliKane3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My best friend and I stayed Friday, 21 Feb. We had a twin room booked, sea view. Upon arrival we were informed out bed had not been made into a twin and so we were happy to wait. Staff could not do enough and we were given complimentary glass of wine each! The room was lovely, exceptionally clean, lovely beds and pillows very modern look with lots of attention to detail. Fantastic breakfast included:full English buffet, toast freshly made, lovely hot pot of tea, cereals and fruit and juices! It really did us both the world of good and the sea view was lovely. I'm going back and I'm also going to use their gym and Elemis Spa next time - it's too good to be true!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We have often visited The Roslin and always enjoyed the food and setting. Today was no exception, we opted for the 3 Course Menu everything was just perfect and the service friendly and not overpowering, the staff always make you feel special. We are so lucky to have this establishment on our doorstep and we will return again soon............

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gillian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stopped off here for a two course roast chicken lunch followed by a fruit pavlova and tea or coffee during our visit to the nearby Westcliffe theatre. It was delicious and we didn't see any evidence of food not eaten. Our party of 50 dined in the seafront function room where we were seated 10 to a table, round tables which granted us room to eat comfortably without bashing into each other's elbows. The ambience was very good, the staff friendly and professional without being stuffy. We will definitely be returning there. Well done to all the staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparkle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Had an absolute fabulous time at the Roslin hotel . From arriving to departing we were greeted with excellent service. The spa treatments that I received were very good ,and particular a young girl called Daniella who did all my treatments.very sweet young girl very friendly and very good at her job . I was very impressed with her.
The meal in the evening was superb and the decor and service was very good. Rooms were really lovely too. The only down fall we had was at breakfast with one of the waiters forgetting about our request we had asked for and we had to ask another waitress of which she attended to at once. I won't mention his name as he was spoken too on the day about it and they did apologise sincerely. Apart from that the whole experience we had was excellent and would certainly go back again .

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Aug2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I have stayed here on business now for several nights over 6 consecutive weeks. The service, rooms, staff and quality of food are consistently good. Guests staying here a treated to exceptional customer service . Special mention to Jade & Cassie ;super helpful friendly reception staff and Emma at breakfast. Well done and thank you to all at the Rosalin Beach !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calderfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorpe Bay
1.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Sout...
#12 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
1,264 reviews
2.1 mi away
Muthu Westcliff Hotel
Muthu Westcliff Hotel
#2 of 5 in Westcliff-on-Sea
658 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camelia Hotel
Camelia Hotel
#1 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Southend
Holiday Inn Southend
#5 of 19 in Southend-on-Sea
811 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Southend-On-Sea (Thorpe Bay) Hotel
21.7 mi away
Prested Hall Hotel
Prested Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Feering
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roslin Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roslin Beach Hotel

Address: Thorpe Esplanade, Thorpe Bay, Southend-on-Sea SS1 3BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Southend-on-Sea > Thorpe Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Thorpe Bay
Price Range: £72 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roslin Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With lovely views of the Thames Estuary, this Southend-on-Sea hotel offers free Wi-Fi and free parking. The hotel also has beautiful treatment rooms offering Elemis treatments and an OPI nail bar . The Roslin Beach Hotel is set opposite a sandy beach, just over a mile from shops and an amusement park on the vibrant seafront. Southend also boasts one of the best records for sunshine in the UK. The light, airy rooms each have a flat-screen TV, telephone, hairdryer, tea/coffee facilities and free toiletries. Some of the Roslin's rooms have a balcony and great sea views. Tides Restaurant offers seafood specialities and classic British dishes with a contemporary twist. Guests can dine in the restaurant's conservatory or on the outdoor terrace, overlooking the estuary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Roslin Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Roslin Beach
Roslin Beach Hotel Southend-On-Sea/Thorpe Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing