We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Official Site
Agoda.com
£149
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,202)
Filter reviews
3,202 results
Traveller rating
2,421
520
141
58
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,421
520
141
58
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea sea view sunday lunch beautiful hotel spa treatments mulberry suite full body massage elemis toiletries birthday treat beautiful room sandwiches my mum wedding venue executive room wedding reception car park thames estuary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 3,202 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2024 via mobile

Splendid stay for our anniversary. Booked the winter warmer package with £40pp allowance for dinner, breakfast and stay. This is our third stay and we will be returning again soon. The dinner was amazing. Customer service throughout our stay was top notch.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stujames84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2024

One of the best experiences ever. Booked a table to celebrate our daughters birthday. Staff were friendly, professional, helpful and informative. Afternoon tea was excellent and plentiful. This hotel is a hidden gem and well worth a visit. We would definitely recommend and all of us said we would love to go back.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2024

We absolutely love this hotel. Even though we live 5 minutes from it we still find ourselves booking the occasional night stay there. Stunning scenery and setting, beautiful food and drink, Fantastic, professional and friendly staff, gorgeous decor that changes with every celebratory occasion/holiday/season.
Quick shout out for Karen - the Reception Manager.... Exactly the sort of person you want to be greeted by at the front desk. Happy, friendly, polite, accommodating whilst very professional. Nothing was too much. She truly made our stay special. Thank you Karen.
Another quick shout to Sofia our waitress who was very attentive and friendly.
Roslin, we'll keep coming back and can't wait for Summer on the deck !!

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank georgewhite2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2024 via mobile

This hotel was one of the best stays I have ever had. This was a gift from my family and they made a great choice. From reception to departure the staff were warm welcoming and accommodating as well being very professional in their approach to any issues I had.
The room was excellent, I had the best sleep in the longest time I can remember.
The dining experience was a true delight

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank EPB62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2024

Excellent Staff and service, First Class Rooms, Great Restaurant and Bar. very nice location, car parking very welcome, cleanliness was first class, good value for money, facilities to suit all great spa .etc.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S1941QZgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews