We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn Effingham”
Review of Days Inn Effingham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Effingham
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Effingham
Effingham
1 review
“Days Inn Effingham”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The hotel is old and in need of repair. The carpet is shag. The door stuck and we could barely get it open. The light in our room didn't work. After a long day of driving, we did not feel like making a hike back to the front desk to request a different room for four people.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    85
    105
    100
    135
See reviews for
190
105
61
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The bathroom was not clean. There were mystery stains on the walls. I called in the afternoon to confirm our reservation and make sure we still had a room with a king bed. Girl on phone said yes, but when we got to the hotel, they had given it away. We were exhausted from traveling for so long and it was not a restful sleep. Got out as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Try another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorianbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Effingham hotels

Fort Leavenworth, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The hotel was clean. Service was quick and acceptable, but the lady at the desk could have looked more professional, she was rather unkempt. The room was in good condition. The tile could be re-caulked and the door frame into the room repainted. All of those things were rather minor though. I'm commenting mostly hoping that management takes note as to how to improve their premises.

Their breakfast was probably the best selection of any Days Inn/Super 8 that I've been to in years. They had pre-made egg omelets and yogurt, something you usually only see in higher-end hotels.

I'd stay here again for sure, it's a great stop if driving from the mid-south to the Great Lakes area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Effingham
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Overall the room was not bad, I have stayed in worse. The outside of the building was not lit up at all. All lights were burnt out but one. I did not feel secure to even get out of my car. The hotel did not require a key to get into side of building or onto the floor we were in. I felt very unsecure staying here with my children. Room was clean. Bathroom needs updating. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myersville, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had quite an experience with this days inn in effingham. We were intending to drive all the way to Albuquerque in 3 days and this was our first stop.
The front desk was average, they were friendly and gave us a non smoking room like we asked. The staircase smelled like smoke, but clearly someone tried to cover it with a perfume like smell, and when smoke and perfume meet, it's not a good outcome.
The hallway leading up to the room reeked of smoke though, no one tried to cover it, but our room did not smell at all.
The room was clean. We brought cats, and they seemed calm in the room. The inn is pet friendly.
The room had a working air conditioner. The room needed to be updated, as it was run down.
The inn offers breakfast, but it is very limited and needed to be updated as well.
I would rate this inn 2 stars.
I would recommend this inn . for people planning to stay only one night in Effingham.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Effingham hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Effingham
Super 8 Effingham
#7 of 19 in Effingham
533 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Effingham
145 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Effingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#15 of 19 in Effingham
96 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Effingham
1.1 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Effingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Effingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Effingham

Property: Days Inn Effingham
Address: 1209 N Keller Dr, I-57/70 Exit 160, Effingham, IL 62401-4530 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Effingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Effingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Effingham 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Effingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Effingham Hotel Effingham
Effingham Days Inn
Effingham Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing