We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the motel temp inside was about 90 the room took all night...”
Review of Days Inn Effingham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Effingham
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Effingham
Reviewed 25 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sidney S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DJ P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Effingham, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Effingham, IL Days Inn was very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The only complaint I had was that the breakfast room was too small with only 5 tables plus it only had a single two-slice toaster.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJ P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Effingham, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review and share your experience with us on your stay. We glad that you like the hotel and staff. We try our best to keep our hotel clean and well maintain so guest doesn't have any problems during their stay. Management thinking about making breakfast room bigger and also we keep suggestion about toaster in mind. Once again thank you and look forward to see you again in the future!!!!!!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

HORRIBLE! Worst place I've ever stayed. Was put in second building. Hallway smelled horrible. We were in Room 159, the door was hard to open and close, you had to body slam it to get it to work. Hair in the bathroom as soon as we got there, and spiders. Shower curtain had mildew on it. The only lights that worked were the two by the bed, the other two lamps did not work. There were spider webs on the molding above the curtains, and so much dust if I had asthma I'd have an attack. The carpet was so dirty, when you walked on it, it turned your feet black. Online, it shows a good discount for a senior citizen. When my mom tried to book the room they told her we could get a senior discount but we would get a bigger room, and it would cost $4 more than the regular room rate......WTH......a discount should count no matter what room you get. When my hubby had called earlier in the day to inquire about the rate, he was told a much lower rate. We ended up paying $85.85 after tax, they even charged $1.50 for a safe that we didn't ask for nor did we use. The board of health seriously needs to inspect this place. I called Customer Care about it, and hopefully they will do something. From the amount of reviews I see that are bad, it appears the owners just don't care, maybe Days Inn will care enough to take their name off of the place. If we hadn't already driven from Michigan, and still had to drive the next day home to Louisiana, we would have left, and stayed someplace else. The place is in serious need of a revamp, or a demolition. Please do yourself a favor, and drive a few more exits and stay someplace else.

Room Tip: If you MUST stay here, DO NOT let them put you in the back building. Stay in the main building, not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank angelbear617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJ P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Effingham, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Harriet D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Main building was nice. Second building was musty and the floor was greasy. But beds were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Effingham hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Effingham
Super 8 Effingham
#7 of 19 in Effingham
559 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Effingham
160 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Effingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#15 of 19 in Effingham
100 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Effingham
0.5 mi away
Best Western Delta Inn
Best Western Delta Inn
#4 of 19 in Effingham
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Effingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Effingham

Address: 1209 N Keller Dr, I-57/70 Exit 160, Effingham, IL 62401-4530 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Effingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Effingham
Price Range: £45 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Effingham 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Effingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Effingham Hotel Effingham
Effingham Days Inn
Effingham Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing