We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Effingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

You could easily tell it was a newer hotel. It was SUPER clean - it was very nice. It is located between many different restaurants. No matter what time of night, you can find food. You could hear traffic outside some, but not enough to keep me from sleeping.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 630 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

The customer service here ROCKS! To me, that's the most important quality a hotel can provide. Our check-in was quick, easy, and fun - all the staff from the front desk to the housekeeping staff were uber-friendly! The rooms were clean with great amenities, it's obvious housekeeping takes great pride in what they do. The beds were super comfortable and the pillows were just PERFECT! And, the décor matched my tastes perfectly, I felt right at home. My only issue was the noise - Utopia would be guests that didn't slam doors or let their children run up and down the hallways while yelling. But, with that being said, I would definitely stay here again. Thank you.

Room Tip: Top floor - it would be the quietest.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The staff at the Effingham Hampton Inn is terrific. The beds are super comfortable, I love the pillows. Yet, I leave there more tired than when I arrive. The walls are thin, the doors must weigh a ton. If other guests had a modicum of thoughtfulness, most of the problems could be avoided. But when people turn their tv up to the highest volumn and slam doors and run up and down the hallway al night, it makes it difficult to get a good night's sleep. The alarm went off at 3AM. I'm supposing this was caused by the previous guests, thank you very much. Housekeeping should make this part of their routine, to check the alarms. It was an awful night. And I had to drive 12 hours the next day.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Front Desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The clerk recommended a local bbq just down the road that had very good food. Hotel was clean. Breakfast was good...your basic continental breakfast with hot items as well. The only complaint I would have is it was a little noisy in the hallway and rooms next door. I don't think there is much sound barrier in the walls. Beds were comfortable. Will definitely stay here again if travelling through Effingham, IL.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed for one night again this year. The newer staff was outstanding, we were upgraded to a suite. This was the last Hampton before heading back home. We had a great rest, clean room,no noise on our floor. The breakfast was good but after 7 previous Hampton's a change in menu would have been great. We again went to Puleo's Grille for dinner, another great meal.

Room Tip: Join Hilton Honors program. The 4th floor is very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Except when we got into our room, it smelled like bleach. And you can't open the room windows! But we propped the door open to the hallway and about an hour later the fumes were gone.

But everything else about this place was awesome! From Zack at the front desk to the awesome touches like the nightlight in the bathroom so you don't have to turn on the main light and fry your corneas in the middle of the night.

It was so clean! And their blankets are so comfortable! The cookies at check-in were tasty. And one of the elevators was very spacious for the luggage cart.

The location was also very conveniently located off the interstate and in a decent part of town. This place is definitely a winner!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Cody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stopped here for a night on a road trip to Missouri. We were very happy with this hotel. Conveniently located off the main highways, lots of food choices close by. My son loved swimming in the pool and ate a huge breakfast before getting back on the road. Very glad that we picked this hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Effingham hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Effingham
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Effingham
Holiday Inn Effingham
#6 of 19 in Effingham
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Effingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Effingham
1.2 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Effingham
0.6 mi away
Best Western Delta Inn
Best Western Delta Inn
#5 of 19 in Effingham
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham

Address: 1305 N Keller Dr, Effingham, IL 62401-4529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Effingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Effingham
Price Range: £89 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites in Effingham. Our Effingham, IL hotel is the perfect choice for both corporate and leisure travelers.Families looking for lodging in Effingham, Illinois will be pleased at our hotel, located just off I-57 & I-70. We offer you close proximity to many local attractions, restaurants,shopping, golfing and Lake Sara. Business travelers will be impressed by the convenience of our accommodations. Situated in a suburban area of Effingham, Illinois, the hotel is close to several companies, including Mid America Motorworks, Sherwin Williams, Irwin Telescopic Seating, Heartland Dental, Patterson Dental & Waupaca Foundries plus many more.. In addition, we provide a business center with a printer, copier, a public computer and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, so you can stay in touch.While staying in Illinois, you can enjoy our choice hotel amenities, which include a 24-hour fitness center, a heated indoor pool, spa and a complimentary hot breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing