We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Effingham
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. First, if you are seeing a show at the performance center and the weather is nice, you can walk from here. We stopped at the firefly grill which is right on the way and had a lovely dinner. This hotel is great from top to bottom, I would stay here again anytime. Check in was easy, Michelle was at the desk and she was very friendly. The rooms are spacious and clean. Comfortable beds with a duvet, nice walk in showers. The free breakfast is really good, I was impressed with the selection! The area where you eat is nice too, you don't feel cramped in like you do at most places. For the price I paid for the room I was more than happy. I am sold on the Hampton brand after this stay, it was as good as it gets!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marclar99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    105
    19
    6
    7
See reviews for
213
174
42
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

I love it when a Hampton lives up to their brand! Clean, quiet, comfy beds, cookies, breakfast bags, breakfast, friendly staff. Very convenient off the freeway, close to restaurants, stores. It appears to have moved across the freeway, so watch for their sign!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jgl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattiesburg,
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My family stayed here on our way back from Chicago. It was a nice hotel, clean with extremely friendly staff. I slept very well and what's even better - the free Wi-Fi! It's in a great location and surrounding by numerous restaurants, shopping centers and stores.

Although we only had one night's stay, I'd definitely stay again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sg2011523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strongsville, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel was very nice, clean,new and good location.The breakfast experience was terrible. The food service employee spent more time reading the newspaper, watching TV and talking instead of doing her job!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saint charles, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Friendly service! Wonderful heated pool! The breakfast was really nice. I loved that you could help yourself in the evening to free tea service. Everything was very clean and neat. The bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beecher City
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

You could easily tell it was a newer hotel. It was SUPER clean - it was very nice. It is located between many different restaurants. No matter what time of night, you can find food. You could hear traffic outside some, but not enough to keep me from sleeping.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The customer service here ROCKS! To me, that's the most important quality a hotel can provide. Our check-in was quick, easy, and fun - all the staff from the front desk to the housekeeping staff were uber-friendly! The rooms were clean with great amenities, it's obvious housekeeping takes great pride in what they do. The beds were super comfortable and the pillows were just PERFECT! And, the décor matched my tastes perfectly, I felt right at home. My only issue was the noise - Utopia would be guests that didn't slam doors or let their children run up and down the hallways while yelling. But, with that being said, I would definitely stay here again. Thank you.

Room Tip: Top floor - it would be the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Effingham hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Effingham
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Effingham
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Effingham
Holiday Inn Effingham
#6 of 19 in Effingham
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Effingham
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Effingham
0.6 mi away
Best Western Delta Inn
Best Western Delta Inn
#5 of 19 in Effingham
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham
Address: 1305 N Keller Dr, Effingham, IL 62401-4529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Effingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Effingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites in Effingham. Our Effingham, IL hotel is the perfect choice for both corporate and leisure travelers.Families looking for lodging in Effingham, Illinois will be pleased at our hotel, located just off I-57 & I-70. We offer you close proximity to many local attractions, restaurants,shopping, golfing and Lake Sara. Business travelers will be impressed by the convenience of our accommodations. Situated in a suburban area of Effingham, Illinois, the hotel is close to several companies, including Mid America Motorworks, Sherwin Williams, Irwin Telescopic Seating, Heartland Dental, Patterson Dental & Waupaca Foundries plus many more.. In addition, we provide a business center with a printer, copier, a public computer and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, so you can stay in touch.While staying in Illinois, you can enjoy our choice hotel amenities, which include a 24-hour fitness center, a heated indoor pool, spa and a complimentary hot breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing