We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Effingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed for only one night on our way from St. Louis to Ohio. We had a large comfortable room that was very quiet. The bed was large and comfortable as were the room chairs. Breakfast is always a treat at Hampton Inns due to their waffle makers. What a treat! In this case I opted for the biscuits and gravy and it was hot and tasty. A good selection of juices and sweetly rolls made the meal complete. Did not get a chance to try any of the hotel amenities since we arrived late and tired. Would definitely stay here again if the opportunity arose,

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank roystotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 630 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

I've been to this hotel a few times while traveling between Michigan and Arkansas. It's always clean and well staffed. The breakfast area is also well tended and stocked, even when a lot of people are moving through it. I used the gym this time around; I was very impressed with the sophistication of the treadmills. I'm just a novice in this realm, but it was easy for me to set up and use and offered a variety of speeds and workouts.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stay at Hampton Inn while traveling. My complaint is the bathroom ceiling fan that runs constantly. I had to close the bathroom door to muffle the sound. Kept me up most of the night. I called the front desk and was told it runs constantly. Strange!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We travel from Cincinnati to St. Louis every year for a family reunion and always like to stop half way because the little ones get restless in the car. This Hampton Inn just might be our place to stay! AMAZING value for the money. The hotel was clean, the breakfast was above average for a hotel (not amazing but had everything we needed with expected quality), the pool was heated (not the biggest pool but worked for us)--overall we had a great experience. Thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eilise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The Hampton Inn is comfortable, clean and has a friendly staff. Walking distance to Firefly Inn, which is a big plus. .We have stayed here several times as a pleasant midway stopover on trip southbound from Chicago.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Just one night on our way home. Very nice hotel, friendly staff. Room was clean, comfortable, and one of the better Hampton Inn's. Our room was on the third floor and very quiet. Everything we needed to recharge for the long drive home. We would stay here again. Several restaurants nearby...we really enjoyed the TGIFriday's.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WVHighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Just returned from a "girls" trip to Effingham. I can not say enough about the staff of this hotel. They were so helpful and friendly. The hotel is well located and very clean and comfortable. We had a handicap equipped room which was quite large and well planned. We will definitely return the next time we meet in Effingham.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Effingham hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Effingham
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Effingham
Holiday Inn Effingham
#6 of 19 in Effingham
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Effingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Effingham
1.2 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Effingham
0.6 mi away
Best Western Delta Inn
Best Western Delta Inn
#5 of 19 in Effingham
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham

Address: 1305 N Keller Dr, Effingham, IL 62401-4529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Effingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Effingham
Price Range: £96 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites in Effingham. Our Effingham, IL hotel is the perfect choice for both corporate and leisure travelers.Families looking for lodging in Effingham, Illinois will be pleased at our hotel, located just off I-57 & I-70. We offer you close proximity to many local attractions, restaurants,shopping, golfing and Lake Sara. Business travelers will be impressed by the convenience of our accommodations. Situated in a suburban area of Effingham, Illinois, the hotel is close to several companies, including Mid America Motorworks, Sherwin Williams, Irwin Telescopic Seating, Heartland Dental, Patterson Dental & Waupaca Foundries plus many more.. In addition, we provide a business center with a printer, copier, a public computer and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, so you can stay in touch.While staying in Illinois, you can enjoy our choice hotel amenities, which include a 24-hour fitness center, a heated indoor pool, spa and a complimentary hot breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing