We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn Effingham Il” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Delta Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Delta Inn
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Effingham
toronto, Canada
1 review
“Hampton Inn Effingham Il”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

The value for cost is very good. The hotel is very clean. Good location just off the main hiway. Good restaurant right next door with other choices very nearby. All staff were extremely pleasant and efficient.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    45
    15
    6
    6
See reviews for
49
29
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We have stayed here numerous times in our travels through the area. We've found the accommodations and staff consistently above average, and the breakfast selection one of the best around. Easy access from the interstate, and a good restaurant right next door.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Effingham, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

This was the worst Hampton Inn experience we have ever had! We have come to expect decent and reasonable accommodations from Hampton and this was a glaring exception. There are nicer Motel 6s. The room was not clean, the toilet flushed all night, my wife smelled mold in the room, the closet door was broken and not close, it was dusty, and the only furniture was a lounge that looked like it was from the 1930's

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Overall we had a good experience. We could only get full beds instead of our usuall queens. We didnt get a refrigarator. If you work for the goverment you can show your id and get a great rate. The location is right off I57 which makes easy access.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

If in the area for pleasure or business, I highly recommend this beautiful new property. Rooms are extremely clean, staff are pleasant and accommodating. Close to highway, gas stations and restaurants. Business friendly. Conference room is spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Effingham, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

The hotel has a dated overall feel even though it is the same as any other Hampton Hotel. The 2nd floor of the hotel had a horrible odor on the first day of the stay but dissipated the 2nd. Overall it was just a so-so stay. Not sure I would recommend this particular Hampton Inn nor would I ever stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogersville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Room was clean, quiet, secure. Internet access worked flwlessly. Breakfast was very tasty and ample. Price was a little high for a Hampton, but not a deal-breaker. Staff was friendly. Overall, this is a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Effingham hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Effingham
0.7 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Effingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Effingham
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Effingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Effingham
Super 8 Effingham
#5 of 19 in Effingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Delta Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Delta Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Delta Inn
Address: 1509 Hampton Dr, Effingham, IL 62401-1787 (Formerly Delta Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Effingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Effingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Delta Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want to see the Original Herbie the Love Bug, a Priceless Corvette or The World's Largest Cross? Don't miss seeing the Sculptures on the Avenue while you shop in the quaint and historic downtown of Effingham Illinois. Once you arrive at the Delta Inn you will have complimentary high-speed internet access in every guest room and lobby, you'll find a lot of great amenities waiting for you at when you stay with us at the Delta Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Delta Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Effingham Hampton Hotel Effingham
Hampton Inn Effingham
Effingham Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing