We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Delta Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Effingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Nothing like a brand new Hampton Inn! Clean, quiet, comfy. Wide and well-lit hallways, 2 elevators, tasteful decor, plenty of plugs for electronics, electronic door entry, huge breakfast room, great food choices, a snack shop. What more can I say? Oh, of course! Fabulous staff.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank DPSMINOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

Value is excellent - very reasonably priced. Easy to access from the interstate, sits next to a steak house for dining. Hot breakfast was very good with lots of choices. Rooms and hotel very clean, beds comfortable. Staff pleasant and accommodating.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrTrish49068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The value for cost is very good. The hotel is very clean. Good location just off the main hiway. Good restaurant right next door with other choices very nearby. All staff were extremely pleasant and efficient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We have stayed here numerous times in our travels through the area. We've found the accommodations and staff consistently above average, and the breakfast selection one of the best around. Easy access from the interstate, and a good restaurant right next door.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This was the worst Hampton Inn experience we have ever had! We have come to expect decent and reasonable accommodations from Hampton and this was a glaring exception. There are nicer Motel 6s. The room was not clean, the toilet flushed all night, my wife smelled mold in the room, the closet door was broken and not close, it was dusty, and the only furniture was a lounge that looked like it was from the 1930's

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Overall we had a good experience. We could only get full beds instead of our usuall queens. We didnt get a refrigarator. If you work for the goverment you can show your id and get a great rate. The location is right off I57 which makes easy access.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

If in the area for pleasure or business, I highly recommend this beautiful new property. Rooms are extremely clean, staff are pleasant and accommodating. Close to highway, gas stations and restaurants. Business friendly. Conference room is spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallyr399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Effingham hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Effingham
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Effingham
162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Effingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Effingham
0.7 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Effingham
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Delta Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Delta Inn

Address: 1509 Hampton Dr, Effingham, IL 62401-1787 (Formerly Delta Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Effingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Effingham
Price Range: £63 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Delta Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Going to see a show at the Effingham Performance Center, a Priceless Corvette or The World's Largest Cross? Or just traveling, we are right off the Interstate 57/70 crossroads at Exit 160, right next to Lone Star Steakhouse. Once you arrive at the Best Western Delta Inn you will have complimentary high-speed internet access in every guest room and lobby, refrigerator and microwaves in every room, Olympic size Indoor heated pool, and much more !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Delta Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Effingham Hampton Hotel Effingham
Hampton Inn Effingham
Effingham Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing