We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Effingham)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Effingham(Effingham)(Great Value!)
US$68
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
65
62
29
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
62
29
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree continental breakfastmuch needed renovationcoffee tablehigh schoolfamily restaurantgolden retrieverend tablecall aheadbig rigroom was cleanright next doorchoice hotelsnot hesitate to stay here againtwo queenssofa beda great staynice job
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Very good value and easy location from the highway. Staff was wonderful, comfortable bed, clean and a nice selection of breakfast items are provided for free. Room had refrigerator & microwave.We'd stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptjohn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Overall this was a good hotel. There was plenty of space in the room and the layout was good. There was already linens in the room for the pull out sofa so we didn't have to go ask for them. The air conditioner worked great. There was lots of choices for breakfast also. However, the bathroom door didn't lock and the plaster above the bathtub had fallen down in a large area. Maybe this was just in our room. Otherwise it was a nice room and I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I was recently back in my hometown for my 30th class reunion, and my husband and I wanted to find a hotel close to the venue to stay overnight. We chose the Comfort Suites. It was a little bit more money than we wanted to pay, but you do get value for what you pay! Super clean rooms, friendly people, a real breakfast in the morning. The beds are amazingly comfortable with plenty of pillows and soft bedding. Hubby liked the variety of tv channels. My only complaint is that we didn't spend more time in our room because it was awesome!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had a very good experience from the friendly, helpful receptionist to a very clean and well appointed room and bathroom. Comfortable bed but uncomfortable pillows. Love the AC as that's the only noise we hear! Seems to be a busy hotel so book in advance if you can. Breakfast was very good and the staff attentive to refills of everything. I always use Tip Advisor and other people's ratings before booking and this was good value for the money. Thanks everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller28754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EffinghamCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your kind thoughts regarding your stay. Our staff works hard to give all our guests great service and it sounds like from your comments we did just that for you. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites in Effingham and we look forward to a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Off freeway hotel,pretty standard for the brand,characterless but everything was clean and functional,informal but good staff,big enough room,nice bathroom,free parking.Can`t comment on the food because I didn`t eat here.I ate at a steak place across the parking lot called Niemens (I think).
In summary a decent budget off freeway hotel,if you`re in the area I`d recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EffinghamCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites in Effingham and taking the time to review your stay. We strive to provide all guests with a clean and comfortable room and service that will make them come back again. Thank you for recommending our hotel and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews