We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super comfy suites”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Effingham
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stellar hot breakfast included eggs, bacon, and more. Great swimming pool and sauna. Beds were comfortable and room was spacious. Only complaint was that the room smelt a little of pets (allowed for a $10 fee). Overall good value and would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingOxen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel 11 Aug 2014. We got a Military discount which we appreciated and made the room even more of a good value. The room was very large, had every amenity we wanted. WiFi worked perfectly without a lot of logging in. Pool and sauna were beautiful and most enjoyable after being on the road all day. Breakfast the next morning was more than we expected. All in all a great stay. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We loved our large room with two queen size beds, a sitting room and of course a bathroom. We had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nanamary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Caught this on a personal trip from Minnesota to Florida. Soloman was great at the desk and quite efficient. Although the facility is somewhat older, it is clean, quiet and safe. Room was immaculate and really had all the amenities that you would expect.

WELL MAINTAINED FACILITY

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hevets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Very good value and easy location from the highway. Staff was wonderful, comfortable bed, clean and a nice selection of breakfast items are provided for free. Room had refrigerator & microwave.We'd stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptjohn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Overall this was a good hotel. There was plenty of space in the room and the layout was good. There was already linens in the room for the pull out sofa so we didn't have to go ask for them. The air conditioner worked great. There was lots of choices for breakfast also. However, the bathroom door didn't lock and the plaster above the bathtub had fallen down in a large area. Maybe this was just in our room. Otherwise it was a nice room and I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I was recently back in my hometown for my 30th class reunion, and my husband and I wanted to find a hotel close to the venue to stay overnight. We chose the Comfort Suites. It was a little bit more money than we wanted to pay, but you do get value for what you pay! Super clean rooms, friendly people, a real breakfast in the morning. The beds are amazingly comfortable with plenty of pillows and soft bedding. Hubby liked the variety of tv channels. My only complaint is that we didn't spend more time in our room because it was awesome!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had a very good experience from the friendly, helpful receptionist to a very clean and well appointed room and bathroom. Comfortable bed but uncomfortable pillows. Love the AC as that's the only noise we hear! Seems to be a busy hotel so book in advance if you can. Breakfast was very good and the staff attentive to refills of everything. I always use Tip Advisor and other people's ratings before booking and this was good value for the money. Thanks everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller28754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EffinghamCS, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your kind thoughts regarding your stay. Our staff works hard to give all our guests great service and it sounds like from your comments we did just that for you. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites in Effingham and we look forward to a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Effingham hotels
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Effingham
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Effingham
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Effingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Effingham
162 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham
0.3 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Effingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1310 W Fayette Ave, Effingham, IL 62401-1914
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Effingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Effingham
#6 Family Hotel in Effingham
Price Range: £71 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Effingham
Effingham Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing