We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, fresh smelling room! Fantastic!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Elgin
Certificate of Excellence
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
209 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Clean, fresh smelling room! Fantastic!”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

The owner of this hotel obviously knows the value of keeping this establishment clean, fresh smelling, and updated. My room was very clean, the bathroom was clean, the shower was great. This was a comfortable and relaxing place to stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. Despite the tollroad being only a block away my room was quiet enough, with the traffic sounds being more of a background noise, not very bothersome.
The best thing I can say is that my room smelled fresh, no bad or odd odors here.
Even the entryway hallway at the end of the building smelled fresh and clean.
I would stay here again and gladly recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the north side of the building -opposite side from the tollroad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrktravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    39
    13
    4
    6
See reviews for
27
22
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bennet, Nebraska
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We have stayed in this area 3 times - at 3 different hotels. This Quality Inn is by far the best and at a great rate as well. Our first comment was how clean it smelled. No perfumy coverup. The room was spotless. It was the best nights sleep in a hotel for many years. There was a good variety for breakfast including eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage, cereals, rolls, etc. The front desk help was quite friendly. We will definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arpclock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This hotel is clean and well kept. I stayed here two nights on business and would recomend it 10 fold over the super 8 that is right across the street. Location is right off the interestate but we could not hear any noise in our room from the highway. downtown elgin is only a few minutes away. Really enjoyed having the microwave and mini fridge in there!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pearl_drummer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We found the Quality Inn in Elgin to be perfectly located for an overnight just outside of the Chicago area. It was just off the interstate, but in a very quiet industrial area. It also offered a refrigerator, excellent breakfast and a very clean and adequate room.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murfplace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
117 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

I stayed here in September and again in October. Again I had a great stay. Clean room comfortable bed and again Katie at the front desk is just awesome. Super efficient, friendly and has a pleasant attitude. It's as if she really likes her job. Hard to find these days.

This quality is still close to Chicago without the high prices and low quality of other hotels. Will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohiojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
166 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Hotel was very good for such reasonable rates. Room was clean, beds and furniture in good condition and all rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. Free breakfast buffet had good selection: bacon, sausage, waffles, boiled eggs and all the other standard pastries, donuts, cereal and drinks every morning (i was there 4 days). Breakfast area was very clean, the woman in charge of that area was always cleaning the food counters, tables and restocking whatever was running low, a lot more effort than I see at much more expensive hotels. Hotel is just off the highway with restaurants and mall very close. This hotel is on par with more expensive hotels in this area, only difference is no swimming pool here. If you don't need a pool then I would suggest staying here and saving some money.

Room Tip: Fitness room is located on the 2nd Fl.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GdayNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Central, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

This place is definitely a hidden gem for the price we paid. The rooms were nice and clean, the staff was very pleasant and the breakfast was great! The cost was just perfect as we were only looking for a bed for an overnight stay. Very comfortable. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bunbarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elgin
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Chicago Northwest
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elgin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Elgin
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Elgin - Northwest Chicago
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Elgin/West Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 500 Tollgate Rd, Elgin, IL 60123-9315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Elgin
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Elgin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Elgin
Elgin Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing