We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elgin, IL
Nearby Hotels
US$79
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Elgin)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
172
99
27
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
172
99
27
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseggsroom was cleansausagecookieschar housejimmy's charhouserestaurant next doorpotatoeshot tubshares the parking lotvisiting chicagowould stay here againincluded wafflesfree breakfastconvenient locationking bedthird floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel in late June during a family reunion and my husband and I were glad that we did. There was fresh fruit and cookies at the front desk upon our evening arrival and the desk clerk was very courtesy and helpful. The hotel was very clean in the breakfast area and in our room. The restaurant next door was a great place for our family to socialize and get a nightcap before walking back to our rooms. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floor away from pool, elevator & breakfast area is quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VedaDec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during a bus tour of baseball stadiums. It is an older hotel with clean comfortable rooms. On weekends the breakfast does not begin until 7 which was a little late for me. Do not get a room near the laundry room or elevator because of noise.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank islandgirl_bg_fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

For a local getaway good for a business stop or just a way to getaway from the everyday humdrum for an evening for yourself!!! Reception staff are very friendly and helpful. The basic check in amenities were nice… hot coffee, tea or a great hot cider for a change up. The front foyer area was warming.
The room was very relaxing and clean… a hot tub suite, large and very comfortable. The pool area and hotel hot tub were also quite nice and there was a nice workout room if one needed it. There is a great steak place almost right next door and a great place to meet friends or business acquaintances . Great service and price.
The continental breakfast in the morning was terrific!!!

Room Tip: The hot tub suites are very spacious and comfortable.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had a block of rooms for our son's wedding, with relatives coming from all over--and everyone had good things to say! First of all--super clean (very important to me), The front desk staff were friendly and so helpful, for example, when we kept the limo driver waiting (--the bride wasn't quite ready, of course). Also, our wedding had a Halloween theme, with costumes--and the staff didn't blink an eye--just grinned & were supportive! Sunday morning in their big breakfast room, we really enjoyed the varied & hot foods. I'll be back any time we're staying near Elgin.

Room Tip: Non-smoking rooms on the 2nd floor had great access to the lobby & breakfast room via the stairs.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luc4books
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Spent four days here and liked the hotel more than I had anticipated. Very friendly staff across the board. Nicely appointed rooms, not fancy, but certainly not bland as is the case in many chain hotels. Comfortable bed, spacious room, and a very good breakfast buffet. Location is great for getting into Chicago or to points north and east.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuba4You
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews