We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel ever - CLEAN and safe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elgin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elgin
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Elgin
Certificate of Excellence
Moline, United States
1 review
“Best hotel ever - CLEAN and safe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

The is the cleanest hotel room I have ever stayed in. The first thing I usually do in a hotel is look everywhere to see how much dust / dirt / hair / etc. is left behind by the cleaning staff; I found none in this hotel room! Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Free hot breakfast included eggs, potatoes, sausage, waffles and oatmeal. They also had all of the normal continental breakfast items. The food was very good. I felt very safe and secure in the parking areas and the hotel - which is great as I am a disabled female, and I often feel vulnerable in parking lots and hotels.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    80
    21
    8
    8
See reviews for
116
31
11
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
148 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stopped here on a trip from North Dakota to Canton. Place is really nice and clean and the pool area is very inviting. Room rates were the best I've paid for Inn and suites. I found that it is better to pay a little more and go to the Inns and Suites and I've a good clean place. Have only had one stop in at least 50 stops at a County Inns that we found below standard. This one is one of the good ones. The only thing wrong is the freeways suck. I live close to Los Angeles and there at least the freeways are mostly open during construction and people know how to drive. Stay away from morning traffic going into Chicago.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gottcoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Everything was excellent for a great price. However, there were smoking rooms on our floor and the smell was very strong in the halls and stairways, and even in our room. They need to completely ban the smoking to get me back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEtroit, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

At Booking, King Bed was unavailable. At arrival, Staff made adjustments and was able to get me into a King Bed room. They also made adjustments during the week to prevent me from needing to change rooms. The breakfasts were good,

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Quentin A Mr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millsboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

The Staff was great. The Room was good. Hotel is in a good location and close to main roads and highway. Breakfast was good with lots of choices too. Plenty of shopping and activities close by. It is nice to see that the restaurant offers a discount to people who stay at the hotel, and the food was good too. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to visit family.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Beth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

The second stay at this property was as good as the first. Great price for quick overnight stay and good for the family. Easy highway access and good amenities. The pool is a little small and a little too deep for small children, but still good and the hours for it were excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
1 Thank Amee And Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Well maintained, large rooms, spotless. Staff at your service. Little pool great for kids. Breakfast was ample but limited buffet with no fruits or veggies. Strange that they call themselves an inn but have no food service. I guess you could call it a very high quality motor lodge.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikeinmotio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elgin
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Elgin
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Chicago Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Elgin - Northwest Chicago
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Elgin/West Dundee
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Elgin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elgin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elgin

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elgin
Address: 2270 Point Boulevard, Elgin, IL 60123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Elgin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Elgin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elgin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elgin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Elgin
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elgin Hotel Elgin
Country Inn Elgin
Elgin Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing