We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Cute”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Elgin
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Elgin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2012

The hotel staff was very friendly. My husband was on crutches for this trip and the moment we got there they changed our room to the first floor and close to the parking lot. The room is very clean, and had a very comfy bed. There is a nice little breakfast area and a fairly large pool. I really had no complaints about this place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Elgin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2012 via mobile

Vrry nice hotel. Excellent price. Rooms very clean and spacious. Warm and comfortable atmosphere. I door pool heated along with hot tub. Great for familys. Stayed on a saturday evening and very quiet in hotel. Just a minute off 90. Couldnt ask for more for the price.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smicer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012 via mobile

The rooms at this hotel are excellent including comfort, cleanliness, spacious and decor.

This location is close to many places to dine out, shop and entertainment. The price you pay for the quality is superb.

The breakfast in my opinion was under par but its free, so not much of a complaint. The only major complaint is the man working the front desk. He kept just staring in at the few people in the breakfast area, this totally made me uncomfortable before it was overly creepy the way he just stared maybe he thought someone was going to take a piece of fruit???

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thats_My_Milk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Great location next to all sorts of food options. Hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. They have a nightly reception with apps and drinks as well as a good breakfast. Rooms have plenty of space and give you a good chance to get work done. I am a big fan.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FireMedic203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I spent one night here before heading over to Missouri for work. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, and the rooms we very nice. There were places to eat around the hotel, and it was very close around. Overall it was a good hotel, nice and comfortable and a good rate. I would stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USFBowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Checked in for a room at midnight, rate too high. Should have tried to get lower rate...silly me. Just wanted to go to sleep....very tired. Plus....very comfortable bed.
Horrible shower, Refrigerator hummed all night long.
Housekeepers outside room in morning talking way to loud, and in Spanish....go away!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cplot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The location of this hotel is great and the staff is friendly and very helpful. There are several restaurants/pubs in walking distance. The room good sized and the bed was comfortable. The rooms are pretty well insulated for sound and temperature control. The wifi signal was strong, but I couldn't get the microwave to work. They have low flow shower heads which are not adjustable. Instead of waffles, they had biscuits and gravy, which were delicious. The fruit was fresh, but unfortunately, on the weekend, (when Little Leaguers were also staying there) they ran out of yogurt by 8:30.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms have no one above you.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JGTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elgin
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elgin
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Chicago Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Elgin
105 reviews
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Elgin - Northwest Chicago
2.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Chicago Elgin/West Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Elgin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Elgin

Address: 2480 Bushwood Dr, Elgin, IL 60124-7819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Elgin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Elgin
Price Range: £69 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Elgin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites is committed to your success. You can spread out in our oversized rooms with separate sleeping and living areas. Most rooms include a full size pull-out sofa bed and all rooms provide a refrigerator, microwave, in-room coffee maker and free high speed internet access. Throughout our hotel you'll experience Breathing Room - our 100& Smoke-Free policy.In the morning, you'll enjoy our complimentary Your Morning Breakfast full of hot and delicious options making breakfast at Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Our breakfast includes eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more...including your choice of hot waffle flavors. If you're leaving early, a Grab & Go bag is available two hours prior to breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Elgin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Elgin Hotel Elgin
Elgin Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing