We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice when in North Elgin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Elgin
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Elgin
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice when in North Elgin”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This is my preferred hotel to stay at when I'm in the area. Yes, it is because of the point promotions, but also because this hotel is above average. The rooms are big with plenty of stretching room, as well as a small island with a fridge and microwave. The beds are comfortable as well as the pillows. There is a nice sized desk and flat screen TV.

There are several eating establishments nearby, within walking distance when the weather is good. The hotel itself sponsors a happy hour on certain weekdays. From 5-7 you can get a complimentary beer and appetizers. The breakfast is well stocked with a nice selection of continental items, a waffle maker, and two hot items, usually a breakfast meat and a breakfast egg preparation.

The front desk service is prompt and courteous. Choice privilege members get a complimentary water and snack upon check-in, and there is a pantry just off the front desk area. Check out was a breeze as I used the express option.

I have found all their amenities to be top notch and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoJoJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    33
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
33
16
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

The hotel staff was very friendly. My husband was on crutches for this trip and the moment we got there they changed our room to the first floor and close to the parking lot. The room is very clean, and had a very comfy bed. There is a nice little breakfast area and a fairly large pool. I really had no complaints about this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012 via mobile

Vrry nice hotel. Excellent price. Rooms very clean and spacious. Warm and comfortable atmosphere. I door pool heated along with hot tub. Great for familys. Stayed on a saturday evening and very quiet in hotel. Just a minute off 90. Couldnt ask for more for the price.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smicer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012 via mobile

The rooms at this hotel are excellent including comfort, cleanliness, spacious and decor.

This location is close to many places to dine out, shop and entertainment. The price you pay for the quality is superb.

The breakfast in my opinion was under par but its free, so not much of a complaint. The only major complaint is the man working the front desk. He kept just staring in at the few people in the breakfast area, this totally made me uncomfortable before it was overly creepy the way he just stared maybe he thought someone was going to take a piece of fruit???

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thats_My_Milk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Great location next to all sorts of food options. Hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. They have a nightly reception with apps and drinks as well as a good breakfast. Rooms have plenty of space and give you a good chance to get work done. I am a big fan.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FireMedic203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
103 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I spent one night here before heading over to Missouri for work. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, and the rooms we very nice. There were places to eat around the hotel, and it was very close around. Overall it was a good hotel, nice and comfortable and a good rate. I would stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USFBowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
130 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Checked in for a room at midnight, rate too high. Should have tried to get lower rate...silly me. Just wanted to go to sleep....very tired. Plus....very comfortable bed.
Horrible shower, Refrigerator hummed all night long.
Housekeepers outside room in morning talking way to loud, and in Spanish....go away!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cplot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elgin
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elgin
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Chicago Northwest
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Elgin - Northwest Chicago
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Elgin
100 reviews
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Elgin/West Dundee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Elgin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Elgin

Property: Comfort Suites Elgin
Address: 2480 Bushwood Dr, Elgin, IL 60124-7819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Elgin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Elgin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Elgin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites is committed to your success. You can spread out in our oversized rooms with separate sleeping and living areas. Most rooms include a full size pull-out sofa bed and all rooms provide a refrigerator, microwave, in-room coffee maker and free high speed internet access. Throughout our hotel you'll experience Breathing Room - our 100& Smoke-Free policy.In the morning, you'll enjoy our complimentary Your Morning Breakfast full of hot and delicious options making breakfast at Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Our breakfast includes eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more...including your choice of hot waffle flavors. If you're leaving early, a Grab & Go bag is available two hours prior to breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Elgin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Elgin Hotel Elgin
Elgin Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing