We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back..”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Elizabethtown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rim Rock's Dogwood Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will be back..”
Reviewed 2 September 2011

I had a wonderful time staying at these cabins. We were really able to relax at the cabins. Bob and Dixie have made the cabins so accommodating for everyone and anyone. The land is beautiful and peaceful. Bob and DIxie are wonderful!!! Love, The Crockers

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilyC101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
44
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I stayed for a family reunion and this location was perfect! The cabins are super clean and come with nearly everything except food. Close to tons of historic sites/things to do if you like the great outdoors. Very pretty and peaceful location and will definately come back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ops79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norhern Subburbs of Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We stayed at Dogwood Cabins in June of 2011.We were pleasantly surprised with the nature surroundings and the privacy of the cabins. Right away Bob and Dixie made us feel like at home. We spent early mornings and late evenings on the screening porch listening to sounds and beauty of nature that surrounds the cabins. If you are a nature lover this is the place to be. It is a wonderful place to get away from the every day life. We could write about this place all day but there are no words to express how you feel being there. There is plenty to do every day from hiking to just relaxing. The cabins are very beautiful and clean, stocked with everything you possibly need. Bob and Dixie made us feel like part of their family. That is why we highly recommend this total package experience. Pj and I live by O’Hare Airport and really appreciated the tranquility and privacy of the cabins. We enjoyed bone fires every night. Memories of our 7 day visit will last a life time and we are already planning to return and make new ones. We also enjoyed the wine from the local winery : ).

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pj62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisle, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

These cabins are truly a slice of heaven in Southern Illinois. The cabins themselves are comfortable and the surroundings are fabulous! It's the best place to "get away from it all" that I've found yet.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mom2malts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

This is a great place to take your family! My husband had to work down in Harrisburg for a couple of days so we all went with him, and stayed at Dogwood Cabins. The cabins are beautiful, and they take such good care of their property! When we needed to stay another night they found us another cabin, and made the transfer seamless! They make you feel at home. It is a great place to relax, and enjoy relaxing with your family!

Room Tip: All of the cabins are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoirFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bolingbrook
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We Found these great cabins last year. We visited the first time last year in July 2010. We fell in love with the place. Alreay booked our 3rd stay.....It is so pretty and relaxing there. The cabins have everything you need and then some. Dixie and Bob the owners are awesome..There is so much to do there, if you want to. This last trip we took the ferry over into Kentucky and shopped at the amish stores, I got a really nice handmade rocking chair. Our dog Corona loves it there too!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tammylk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandwich, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2011

My husband Dennis and our two dogs stayed over Easter weekend. As soon as we pulled in, we knew we found the perfect place for a weekend getaway. The weather was rainy off and on all three days, but it didn't make a difference. The cabins were beautiful and homey. I fell in love with them as soon as I opened the door. They are clean, and well stocked with everything you could possibly used. They are very warm people and take pride in their resort. We have already booked another long weekend in October. The trails are awesome and the scenery was magnificent. We are close to Chicago and if we were just a little closer Im sure we would be going there more often. Our dogs loved it there, they were comfortable and made to feel welcome also. I would recommend this for pet lovers and non pet lovers. The price of their cabins is comprable to a hotel but you have so much more, especially privacy.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank whitmer924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabethtown
17.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Harrisburg
38 reviews
4.1 mi away
Timber Ridge Outpost & Cabins
Timber Ridge Outpost & Cabins
#1 of 3 in Elizabethtown
178 reviews
17.0 mi away
Super 8 Harrisburg
Super 8 Harrisburg
#3 of 3 in Harrisburg
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
River Rose Inn B&B
River Rose Inn B&B
#2 of 2 in Elizabethtown
26 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Rim Rock's Dogwood Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rim Rock's Dogwood Cabins

Property: Rim Rock's Dogwood Cabins
Address: Box 124 RR 2, Elizabethtown, IL 62931
Region: United States > Illinois > Elizabethtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Elizabethtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five beautiful pet friendly Southern Illinois Shawnee Forest cabins near Garden of the Gods. These Southern Illinois cabins are all sizes and include full kitchens and all essentials, linens, coffee pot, electric fire place, outside fire pit including wood, outside grills (gas and charcoal), full bath with shower, heat and air, screened in porch, satellite TV and wifi. Eagle's Retreat and Deer Run have two bathrooms. Our Garden of the Gods cabins are located in the Shawnee National Forest adjacent to Rim Rock Hiking Trail. Our Shawnee Forest cabins are near Garden of the Gods and Pounds Hollow Lake. These Illinois cabins are near Cave in Rock State Park, Saline County Wildlife area, Glen O Jones Lake, Ohio River, Kentucky Amish Country, Bell Smith Springs and much more. Southern Illinois cabins are pet friendly and have various animals here on our property. We have a private 1.6 Mile hiking trail around our 77 acres and Rim Rock hiking trail is right across the road from the cabins. Hike without ever getting into your car. We are only 1/3 mile from River to River Trail. We are on the American Discovery Trail, the Ohio River Scenic Byway and the Shawnee Scenic Byway. Our Southern Illinois Cabins are in a very private setting on 77 acres surrounded by the Shawnee National Forest. All cabins have large water heaters and either queen beds or comfortable queen sofa loungers as well. We have various animals on our property for our guests to enjoy. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rim Rock's Dogwood Cabins Illinois/Elizabethtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing