We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This Hotel is one of the best in OHare area I stayed couple of time before at other hotels around that but this one is by far the best. Staff is friendly, rooms are very clean wi fi is a plus. Surely recommending this La Quinta.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Roberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stayed here with a few friends for just one night. It was good enough for what we needed, just a place to stay. We picked this hotel because it was close to where were planning on going out for the night. They did offer a free shuttle to the airport but we didn't need it.

The beds were comfortable and clean. The bathroom wasn't super clean but it wasn't dirty either. The pool looked clean but we didn't get a chance to actually use it. The staff was extremely friendly when we were having issues with our room keys. They didn't work and we needed to replace them three different times. This was the only problem we had while there. The breakfast was pretty basic, waffes, cereal, toast, etc. It was good enough.

Overall, I'd stay here again for a night or two night stay. Not really a great place to stay if you're visiting Chicago because it is pretty far from any "touristy" things that most people would want to do.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank QuellyAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Everything was clean and in good condition. Reasonable price. Fairly close to plenty of food, gas, stores, airport, and the park-and-ride. Breakfast was standard, but it was very busy and crowded. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kristina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Need a great stay to be greater - get some safety bars so that seniors can stay here also. Anyone with any balance problem, which is most people over 70 would not risk a second shower; hostess at front desk said only 5 rooms out of (60?) were so equipped

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great Location, good price, Service could be better. I understand they are not looking to overstaff but at times there is one person doing check-in and the lines get long. I stay at this location a lot because I like Laquinta and the location is great. I get the feeling this locations' is more about saving money than providing high service levels. I'd rather pay 10 more dollars for the room and increase the service levels. Also, too much turnover which makes me think something is wrong. There are management changes I gather and often new faces at the front desk.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel was okay for a one night stay. Other people in the hotel were pretty loud. When I went to check out there was no staff member at the desk. I lady from housekeeping had to check me out. The location is good, a lot of places to eat nearby. The bed was comfortable. The shower water went from hot to cold in extremes without my changing the temperature.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Roberta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were stranded in Chicago after Orbitz refused to rebook a flight we had missed & this hotel was open for $99/night. It was good for a quick night to help us catch up on sleep & figure out what the next best step was - so, also grateful for the free wifi! It's not fancy or luxurious but it suited us for what we needed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 505allisong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elk Grove Village hotels
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites El...
#8 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Hotel
Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Ho...
#6 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
346 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
#2 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village...
#1 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
391 reviews
1.5 mi away
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Ha...
#10 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
413 reviews
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elk Grove Village at I-290, IL
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#3 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport

Address: 1900 Oakton St, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007-2132
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Price Range: £50 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn o`Hare/Elk Grove Hotel Elk Grove Village
La Quinta Elk Grove Village
Elk Grove Village La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing