We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Certificate of Excellence
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Nice place to stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful, very friendly and invited us to stay again when we're in the area. The restaurant attached to the Holiday Inn had good food. And there was a Starbucks nearby for us coffee drinkers! Overall pleasant stay and would recommend to someone!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicafrommn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Thank you for your post! We're glad to see that you had a great experience with us, and that you were also able to enjoy our restaurant, Shelby Campbell's.
We do hope that you come back to see us again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    102
    61
    20
    12
See reviews for
61
42
19
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galesburg, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I run an annual doll convention, and for the last four years it has been held at this hotel. The staff are outstanding - friendly and helpful. I've yet to have a negative experience with a staff member. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The meeting room is an excellent value. Attendees want to keep coming back. I wish there was a hot tub, but that's about the only negative thing I can say about this hotel.

Room Tip: If you need a frig, be sure to ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Wonderful! Thank you for being a loyal customer and taking the time to share your comments. We strive to be the "cleanest and friendliest" hotel in Chicagoland, and seeing posts like this make our day! Please, let us know immediately should this ever NOT be the experience for you. Thank you again we can't wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I liked this hotel. I went with my family to a wedding in Chicago and had to find a hotel.The hotel is really nice, the room was clean and the staff was great! You can also find restaurants and fast foods really close. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DANIELA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip! We always like to hear we're doing a good job and hope that you keep us in mind for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The hotel was great. The staff was excellent and very helpful with every question and assitance regarding the CTA/rail stops, local favorites for food and nightlife, down to the shuttle drivers life stories, jokes and music.

I stayed with friends for a concert and we all enjoyed the hotel and staff. I would recommend this property for all travel plans.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susheldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Thank you for your posting, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and that we were able to assist you with getting around town. Please come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I travel for business frequently and the Holiday Inn Elk Grove, IL is where I will always stay when visiting the Chicago area. The customer service received by everyone is outstanding. The managers that cover the front desk are always spot on. I recently stayed there last week and forgot to pack a dress shirt for a meeting. I was asking for direction at the front desk to a department store when Jim Craver General Manager HI-Elk Grove showed up and practically gave me the shirt off his back. He let me borrow one of his extra dress shirts. Now if that's not going Over and Above then I don't know what is. Very professional and also a pretty cool act as well. Most Holiday Inns give great service but this was worth mentioning.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you for your nice comments! We're glad that we're your choice when traveling to our area! It's our pleasure to help a guest out in need, and are happy to see that things worked out. We're looking forward to having you back soon, in the meantime, I'll be sure to have another shirt ready to go!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

First time staying at this hotel and I will definitely be back. The room was clean; I am very picky because of my allergies/sinus problems, so I know when a space is REALLY clean. I was there two nights and the entire time I was was fine (no sneeze attacks). Got in the pool and it was nice and warm. The restaurant had good food and good music, and staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aquijen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you for your posting! We're glad to hear that you had a "sneeze-less" stay with us! Your comments will be shared with the restaurant too, please come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This hotel was very clean, pool was nice and warm, bed and bedding was super comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Front desk attendants were helpful and quite funny. The interior and exterior was very clean and nicely decorated. There is a restaurant /bar on site good food and fun bar side. Not to far from Woodfield mall and if you are hungry for some bar-b-Q Sweet Baby Rays isn't to far from here either.

Room Tip: choose rooms on the pool side, they don't smell like smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Call05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
We're glad you enjoyed your experience with us, and that our staff was helpful and entertaining. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, we hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elk Grove Village hotels
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village...
#1 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
387 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Air...
#9 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
500 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elk Grove Village at I-290, IL
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#3 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Hotel
Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Ho...
#6 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
337 reviews
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites El...
#8 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
335 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove
Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grov...
#7 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove

Property: Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
Address: 1000 Busse Rd, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007-2495
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Elk Grove Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Elk Grove Village, Illinois. We are minutes away from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) in the heart of the Northwest Suburbs of Chicago. Our award winning associates are ready to ensure your stay with us is a success. We offer shuttle service to and from O Hare (6:00am to 10:30pm) for only $5.00 per person/per trip, as well as complimentary transportation within a 5 mile radius of the hotel (including Woodfield Shopping Center). We also within walking distance to easy public transportation to Downtown Chicago. Our friendly staff and clean rooms offer efficient work space complimented by free ultra fast high-speed wireless Internet. Our dining options include a visit to Shelby Campbell's restaurant attached to the hotel featuring our new full menu. Known for local favorites like our chili, pizza, and newly added lobster mac N cheese, Shelby Campbell's still offers the famous Shelby Steak and pork chop, and is also available for room service. We look forward to you checking in with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove Hotel Elk Grove Village
Holiday Inn Elk Grove Village
Elk Grove Village Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing