We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village(Elk Grove Village)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Chicago - Elk Grove(Elk Grove Village)
US$54
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
216
106
61
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
106
61
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattached restaurantfront deskindoor poolfridge and microwavebusiness meetinghotel restauranto'hare airportshuttle serviceevery hourfree shuttlehousekeeping staffwi fihotel shuttleblue linecomfortable roomindustrial areacoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

This Hotel is Great, Rooms clean comfortable anything I needed all I had to do was ask Done, Jim I don't know where you find them but all of you guys made an Arkansas boy feel at home and Shelby's is a great place to get a burger and watch the game
Thank You!
Morgan McClane

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Stanau03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Mr. McClane, thank you for the kind note! We glad that we could make your experience a great one. Our entire team makes the difference, and love hearing when we do a great job. Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

My daughter and nephew were in a math competition at UIC. We chose this hotel due to the price. The staff were very friendly and thanks to Abed who as very friendly and welcoming. The fire pit was perfect to wind down for the evening after driving around in the Chicago traffic. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Lena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Stress free! We're glad to see that Abed made that happen for you! Thank you for your posting, we hope that you'll keep us in mind for your next math competition!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

s is the second year that we have chosen this hotel for regional meeting / customer training session. We set up equipment to demonstrate and invite customers from a 100 mile region. The staff is great, the rooms are nice, the restaurant on site is good food. Lori Urbaniec (Director of Catering) was fantastic with support and attentiveness to what we needed. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonamo9638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for your posting, we're happy to see that you're a returning guest and that your event was successful! We're proud of our catering team and love hearing great things about our service and food at Shelby Campbell's Tavern and Grill! We look forward to being your host for your 3rd return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Outstanding service!!! The hotel staff is the VERY BEST best from the shuttle drivers to the front desk personnel. It's always a pleasure to go there twice a year and see all the familair faces that I know on a first name basis. I can't wait to go back! Robert P.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertEAL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Excellent! We pride ourselves on recognizing our loyal customers and are thrilled to see that it shows. Please, if you ever experience anything less, let us know immediately!
Thank you for your posting we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Super Clean, Great staff, Comfortable bed, nice breakfast(A Little Pricey) The location is great, close to other restaurants and amenities. I highly recommend staying at this hotel if you travel to this area!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bsf80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for your posting! We're glad when we see that we're living up to our mission to be the "cleanest and friendliest" hotel in our area! Please, if this is ever not the case, let us know right away so we can fix it before you leave! We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews