We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Overall a good stay”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Good,clean room. If you link it with their park and fly rate it's also a very good deal. I had a problem with the return shuttle which put me into rush hour traffic for my return home. Just know that it is an hourly shuttle. If they don't wait for you (I called when I landed) it will be close to two hours before you will be picked up. In spite of that it offers a good room and extended parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iowa539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your posting! We're glad to see that overall, you had a good stay! We also apologize if there was any miscommunication with our shuttle service. We do run hourly, and leave our hotel at the top of each hour from 6am -10pm daily.
We always suggest however, calling us directly for updated ETAs.
Hopefully this helps, and we'll see you for your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    96
    59
    18
    14
See reviews for
60
37
16
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My girlfriend and I came to Chicago on our first vacation together, and we couldn't have chosen a better place. Mr. Kahn at the front desk was super friendly, the room was better than a lot of the downtown hotels that run more than double the cost, and the location was ideal. Next time I come to Chicago there's no question this is where I'll stay. Five stars.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robertledford001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Excellent! Thank you for your posting, and taking the time to recognize Abed, he's a long term employee who has "wow'd" our guests for many years! We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We use this hotel to visit our Elk Grove location. the staff is great and restaurant has tasty food. We use this hotel about 5 times a year and it is always a good experience. We never look for other places to stay.

Room Tip: Stay away from the smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We love our repeat and loyal guests, thank you for taking the time to share your comments! We look forward to seeing you for a 6th time this year too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed here on our weekend trip to Chicago. For the price it was perfect! Drive was about 35-40 min downtown and we saved $700 by staying here instead of downtown. Bed was great. Lots of room to relax. Nice pool lobby area. Breakfast in the restaurant was really good. Free parking. Only bad thing was the smoke alarm started beeping at 3am! Really people?? Please check the batteries every few months so this doesn't happen! I had to disconnect it from the wall after I figured out what was going on. but other than that...We enjoyed it!! Thanks!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hello and thank you for your kind posting! I am sorry to hear that the fire alarm went off during your rest! Our detectors (unlike at home) do not have batteries in them, they are all hard wired which means that something triggered it in another location. For obvious safety reasons, we have to treat all alarms seriously to avoid guest and associate injury. We are sorry if that disturbed your sleep.

I'm sure this was a "one off" situation, and hope you come back to be our guest again soon!

Thank you again for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just had a week-long conference at this property and it was great! All of the staff was very accommodating from the restaurant wait staff to the house keepers. The hotel was clean and efficiently run. All day we were in a training, at lunch they set us up in the spacious atrium, and at night we ended up in their welcoming Sports Bar/Restaurant. The Sales staff led by Rob and Banquet staff led by Lori made sure that every need was met. Our attendees were shuttled from O'Hare airport to the property and when there was a glitch with the shuttle a couple of times the staff made other arrangements. We were consistently greeted with smiles by the Front Desk staff (especially Abed) and all the staff who really went above and beyond to make sure that we had a great stay. The location was a little less desirable than some of the others nearer the airport, BUT THE FRIENDLY STAFF MADE IT WORTH IT. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danxp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Awesome! We are thrilled to hear that your event was a great experience! Thank you for your posting, we always appreciate when our team is mentioned for doing a great job. Please know that your comments will be shared with Rob, Lori and Abed!
We hope to have you back soon, and remember, if this is ever not your experience with us, we want to know ASAP!
Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Level Contributor
252 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I had few options for a last minute stay when I got stranded by bad weather at O'Hare Airport. After a bad experience at the Travelodge I ended up at the Holiday Inn. The staff here were very helpful and supportive. They understood the predicament I was facing and got me their "last room". They were very clear that it was a smoking room (and were apologetic).

In the end, I had a great night's sleep (probably due largely to being up all day and walking a long way to get here). The hotel was clean, comfortable and, again, the staff were great to work with. I would have stayed here again if I couldn't have gotten out of the airport the next night (luckily that didn't happen!)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baileyno6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
We're sorry that you had to stay under those circumstances, but are happy to see that we made it a little better for you! Thank you for your posting, please come see us again (intentionally), for a happier occasion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

This Hotel is Great, Rooms clean comfortable anything I needed all I had to do was ask Done, Jim I don't know where you find them but all of you guys made an Arkansas boy feel at home and Shelby's is a great place to get a burger and watch the game
Thank You!
Morgan McClane

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stanau03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Mr. McClane, thank you for the kind note! We glad that we could make your experience a great one. Our entire team makes the difference, and love hearing when we do a great job. Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove Village
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
5.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
5.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village...
#1 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
5.0 mi away
Courtyard Chicago O'Hare
Courtyard Chicago O'Hare
#3 of 9 in Des Plaines
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove

Property: Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
Address: 1000 Busse Rd, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007-2495
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Elk Grove Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Elk Grove Village, Illinois. We are minutes away from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) in the heart of the Northwest Suburbs of Chicago. Our award winning associates are ready to ensure your stay with us is a success. We offer shuttle service to and from O Hare (6:00am to 10:30pm) for only $5.00 per person/per trip, as well as complimentary transportation within a 5 mile radius of the hotel (including Woodfield Shopping Center). We also within walking distance to easy public transportation to Downtown Chicago. Our friendly staff and clean rooms offer efficient work space complimented by free ultra fast high-speed wireless Internet. Our dining options include a visit to Shelby Campbell's restaurant attached to the hotel featuring our new full menu. Known for local favorites like our chili, pizza, and newly added lobster mac N cheese, Shelby Campbell's still offers the famous Shelby Steak and pork chop, and is also available for room service. We look forward to you checking in with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove Hotel Elk Grove Village
Holiday Inn Elk Grove Village
Elk Grove Village Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing