We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay if on a tight budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Reviewed 19 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shannon E, General Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

My family & was treated horribly do to a misunderstanding with reservations via Orbitz.com.....

Instead of front desk personal (graveyard shift) handling this simple matter with orbitz via the landline, it was taken out on my family, resulting in an embarrassing shouting match.....

This no way for guest to be treated.......the sad part about was, when I contact Wyndham Corporate Office, concerning this matter, there response was; what do you want us to do?

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank W Erle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, General Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for leaving us a review. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable, clean, and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry for any dissatisfaction that you faced during your stay. We apologize for the staff issue that you faces, and we have addressed the issue with this staff member. We do value the comments we receive from our guests as these help us improve the quality and service that we offer. Thank you again for sharing your concerns with us in regards to your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I was leary to stay there once we pulled in the parking lot, but once we got inside, it was very nice. Looked like it was totally redone, everything was spotless, gentleman at check in was extremely nice. When we got to our room the carpeting felt wet, so we called the front desk and they switched us to a new room. The carpeting had just been shampooed. They were very helpful with directions to the airport, the restaurants, Woodfield Mall and Legoland. We are going back in July and will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foote1185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, General Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Days Inn. We take a lot of pride in our customer service and we are glad that our staff was able to correct the issue of the wet floor quickly. Thank you again for your review of our hotel. We love positive feed back and I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in July!

Sincerely,
Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed here for 4 days and I had a very experience. The rooms were very clean, the t.v. Had over 60 channels. The walls are thick so I didn't hear any of my neighbors. The staff is what made it for me. The were very kind and knew how to do their job right!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelanieAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, General Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that my staff made your stay a good experience. I will be sure to let them know! We look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you the next time you are in need of our services. Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,
Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Bed was alright, breakfast was just cereal, bread/bagels, orange & apple juice, and oranges/apples.
People next door kept us up all night, did not want to complain given the area we were staying in. Definitely will not stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magdelin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, General Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for leaving us a review. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable, clean, and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry for any dissatisfaction that you faced during your stay. We apologize that your neighbors caused such an inconvenience for you; our staff would have been more than happy to help! We do value the comments we receive from our guests as these help us improve the quality and service that we offer. Thank you again for sharing your concerns with us in regards to your experience.

Sincerely,
Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shannon E, General Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel was filthy. There was visible dirt in the corners of the bathroom. The room smelled and they do not offer a sofa sleeper or roll away cot. You have to rent a second room. The breakfast offered was cold cereal and toast and bagels. That's it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon E, General Manager at Motel 6 Elk Grove Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize for the cleanliness issues you faced during your stay and will address them, with the appropriate department, however this is not standard of our location. I will be sure to work with my housekeepers to make sure that this does not happen to anyone else. Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,
Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove Village
4.6 mi away
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Ha...
#10 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
424 reviews
4.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites El...
#8 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
349 reviews
6.3 mi away
Ramada Glendale Heights Addison Area
Ramada Glendale Heights Addison ...
#1 of 1 in Glendale Heights
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elk Grove Village at I-290, IL
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#2 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
350 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Air...
#9 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
519 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
#3 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Elk Grove Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Elk Grove Village

Address: 1000 W Devon Ave, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007-7226 (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Price Range: £33 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Elk Grove Village 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within 1 mile of Alexian Brothers Medical Center, a half block from Belvedere Banquet Hall, and 3 miles from Woodfield Mall, the Days Inn Schaumburg / Elk Grove is centrally located for all of your needs. We are pleased to provide our guests exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for business or leisure, you can enjoy our 24 hour on site fitness room, free high speed wireless internet, and our 24 hour business center. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day our complimentary Daybreak breakfast. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Wyndham Rewards, our guest loyalty program. We have several restaurants nearby including Charlie's Char House, Sunnyside Up Pancake House, Real Time Sports Bar, Panera Bread and Pizza Hut. Within a ten mile radius of the hotel, you are no more than 20 minutes from the Arlington Park Race Track, Schaumburg Convention Center, Medieval Times, and Legoland. The hotel is a convenient drive to Downtown Chicago, Donald E Stephens Convention Center and Wrigley Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Elk Grove Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Schaumburg / Elk Grove Village Hotel Elk Grove Village
Days Inn Elk Grove Village
Elk Grove Village Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing