We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large beds, small rooms, very new!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Large beds, small rooms, very new!”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

The look of this particular hotel is gorgeous, inside. The lobby is clearly new, and all the furnishings are beautiful. Taking the elevator up to the third floor was hyping a view, but it was too dark outside to be able to see very much. Industrial area, no view to behold - but the room has tall ceilings and large windows. The bed was very large. So large, in fact, that it seemed to make the rest of the room feel smaller! Tiled area under the in-room sink made things safer, so as not to get water on the floor. Complimentary coffee was excellent, and I hope to return here sometime.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaxieMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGardenEGV, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
We appreciate your sharing your feedback with us. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed our modern & upscale lobby and décor throughout the hotel. Many guests compliment on our in-room Keurig coffee makers and amenities throughout the property. We hope you will come back and visit us again in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village - O'Hare Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    111
    36
    17
    15
See reviews for
102
65
31
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This hotel was further out than we had originally planned, but it was a great choice. Staff was incredibly accommodating, helpful, and friendly. Rooms were great for us & bed was extremely luxurious. We appreciated how well we were cared for. This was a 6 night stay for a graduation and we could not have been more pleased!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGardenEGV, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Wow! Such a great review and feedback....we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your 6 night stay with us and our dedicated staff took such great care of you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Wishes,

Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village - O'Hare Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, VA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I called the hotel direct to make reservations for two rooms. I asked that one of the rooms be for a handicapped person and was told the bathroom would have a “roll in” shower. I also asked if the complimentary breakfast would be available and was told yes. Upon check-in the handicap room did not have the roll in shower but a tub. There was also a card with the pricey breakfast menu. When I called the front desk I was told that there was no notation in the reservation about the roll-In shower and those rooms were already filled. I was also told that I must have misunderstood about the complimentary breakfast.
Although the beds were very comfortable, they were high. This presented a challenge for the handicapped person to get into.
The hotel has been newly remodeled and was clean and conveniently located but apparently customer satisfaction is not a priority.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soospig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGardenEGV, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our property. We have discussed the situation with our staff to ensure that any miscommunications like this do not happen again. Our property does not offer a complimentary breakfast; however our onsite restaurant the W Bar & Grill is open for breakfast orders in the restaurant or room service. Again, please accept our apologies regarding your stay. Our guests are our number one priority and thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Kind Regards,

Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village - O'Hare Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove Village
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
#2 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
4.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
1.3 mi away
Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Hotel
Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Ho...
#8 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare

Property: Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Address: 2550 Landmeier Rd, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007-2627 (Formerly Comfort Inn O'Hare Int'l Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Elk Grove Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start with superior service, add comfort, convenience, & thoughtful amenities. Artfully mix in the ambiance of a boutique hotel, and enjoy the Wyndham Garden experience. Complete with high-tech touches, flexible meeting & event space, and tastefully inviting public spaces for reading, surfing, & socializing. The brand new Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O’Hare is a contemporary retreat convenient to Chicago O’Hare International Airport, downtown Chicago, & Woodfield Mall. Get energized in our state of the art fitness center. Enjoy breakfast, lunch & dinner or drinks in our trendy restaurant and lounge. Our wonderfully inviting rooms feature modern amenities like wired & wireless Internet access, flat panel HDTVs, microwave & refrigerators, ergonomic desk chairs, & more. Wyndham Garden sets the standard for business travel. It’s more than hospitality; it’s an escape from the ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn o`Hare Int`l Airport Hotel Elk Grove Village
Comfort Inn Ohare
Comfort Inn Elk Grove Village
Elk Grove Village Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing