We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel and room great. Only problem was the billing. If...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Hotel and room great. Only problem was the billing. If you want more info on that call (262-914-0573) Thank you. Sue Bell

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGardenEGV, Manager at Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us!
If you ever need help with billing in the future, there is always a manager on duty that is willing to help.
We hope to have you with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

This place was recently remodeled. Shuttle service from the airport is convenient and efficient. For less than half the price of the airport Hilton I got a clean, well-appointed room that was very quiet. The bed was especially comfortable. It earns four stars for the staff, the updated appearance and the price.

Room Tip: The shuttle will drop you off at the Blue line in Rosemont for free. From there it takes just 40 min...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGardenEGV, Manager at Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

So glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We hope you think of Wyndham Garden EGV again then next time you come to the area!


Kind Regards,

Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village - O'Hare Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Roman M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamGardenEGV, Manager at Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank 438M_R_
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamGardenEGV, Manager at Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Booked the hotel for its proximity & complimentary shuttle service to O'Hare airport. I wasn't expecting a lot but was pleasantly surprised from the moment we drove into the parking lot. Plenty off parking, inviting lobby & lounge area, fast & efficient check in, nicely decorated, sparking clean room, & very comfortable bed were more than enough for me to be satisfied. However, I think it was the in-room Keurig coffe maker w/Wolfgang Puck coffee pods & coffee-mate LIQUID creamers that put me over the top. I always use the in-room coffee makers but expect the dry packets of sugar/creamers & standard drip coffee makers. The fact that I could brew a cup of joe & not be stuck with powdered creamer just made my morning. :)
The lounge stayed open until 1 AM or so, had some slot machines you could play if you were so inclined, offered a late night food menu & had plenty of seating areas as well. We booked a meeting room for the next day & the staff did a great job catering the breakfast, making sure the coffee, water, Cokes, etc were flowing & provided a nice lunch as well.
The shuttle to the airport leaves at the top of the hour. You just need to reserve ahead of time with the front desk. Wifi worked great & I also liked the Bliss brand toiletries that were in the room. I was disappointed that I didn't have room in my carry-on ziploc bag to bring them home! My king room charge w/taxes was $110 for a 1 night stay midweek. I would highly recommend this hotel, especially for business travel.

Room Tip: you might want to avoid a room by the elevators. the ice machine is located there & always seem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXSTravelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGardenEGV, Manager at Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

I am so pleased to hear that you had such an exceptional stay!

We hope to see you again, the next time you come to the area!

Best Regards,

Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village - O'Hare Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamGardenEGV, Manager at Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 September 2013

If you're looking for a nice place to stay that isn't far from downtown Chicago (a 20 minute ride, depending on the time of day) this is a nice option. The staff was very friendly and the room was nicely appointed. The bed was very comfortable (always a big issue for me), but the bathroom was a little on the small side. In fact, the sink was in the entryway, rather than the bathroom itself. I found that a little odd, but not a deal breaker. There are a lot of great restaurants close by as well as shopping and a casino. It's also very close to the airport, which is really convenient. I will definitely stay here again and would have no problem recommending it to others.

Room Tip: I had a king bed room on the 4th floor. Even though I was only 3 or 4 doors down from the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WMM63CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamGardenEGV, Manager at Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We hope you think of Wyndham Garden EGV again the next time you come to town.

Kind Regards,

Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village - O'Hare Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove Village
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
#2 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
400 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove
Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grov...
#7 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
149 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Air...
#9 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Hotel
Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Ho...
#5 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
360 reviews
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elk Grove Village at I-290, IL
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#4 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
354 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare

Address: 2550 Landmeier Rd, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007-2627 (Formerly Comfort Inn O'Hare Int'l Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Elk Grove Village
Price Range: £74 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start with superior service, add comfort, convenience, & thoughtful amenities. Artfully mix in the ambiance of a boutique hotel, and enjoy the Wyndham Garden experience. Complete with high-tech touches, flexible meeting & event space, and tastefully inviting public spaces for reading, surfing, & socializing. The brand new Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O’Hare is a contemporary retreat convenient to Chicago O’Hare International Airport, downtown Chicago, & Woodfield Mall. Get energized in our state of the art fitness center. Enjoy breakfast, lunch & dinner or drinks in our trendy restaurant and lounge. Our wonderfully inviting rooms feature modern amenities like wired & wireless Internet access, flat panel HDTVs, microwave & refrigerators, ergonomic desk chairs, & more. Wyndham Garden sets the standard for business travel. It’s more than hospitality; it’s an escape from the ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn o`Hare Int`l Airport Hotel Elk Grove Village
Comfort Inn Ohare
Comfort Inn Elk Grove Village
Elk Grove Village Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing