We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairly close to downtown, nice and safe neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Elk Grove Village/Chicago/O'Hare Airport West
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Nice staff, Jon, John and Mary are really kind. Room was clean and breakfast, average. Although the room was free of smoke smell ( it was a non smoking room), the aisle was pretty much bad. Safe neighborhood, feels great to get to the hotel after visiting downtown Chicago. I will definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heloisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

My husband and I had a 6am flight so we stayed at this Days Inn due to the low price, free shuttle, and park and fly aspect. We checked in with no problem and were able to park right in front of our room. The room was VERY drab and outdated. It seemed very sketchy but we just kept telling ourselves it was cheap and we were only there to sleep for a few hours. We went to the lobby a little before 4am for the shuttle. There ended up being about 15 people there total and we crammed into a 10 passenger van. A child sat on their dad's lap and another man sat on stool in the middle of the front two seats. It was ridiculous. I was so happy to get to the airport. The shuttle was at the airport to pick us up when we arrived a week later and the ride was much more pleasant. Overall it was a great price for all the services we received but I'm not sure I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

my experience was not good the rooms was awful, beds uncomfortable the amenities awful i will not stay there again the rooms and hallways smell bad flooring need improvement the entire hotel needs renovation

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Reginald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Started with 800 # booking our rooms for the wrong day resulting in 2 hours of phone calls to straighten our reservation out after being charged for the rooms because we didnt show up (since the wrong day was booked). The people at the front desk were unprofessional and easily distracted. Took way too long for check in. Room was gross. A/C didn't work. Shower head was broke. Door didn't seal. Internet said you could print boarding passes at hotel and we were not able to. Paid extra for park and fly. We booked accommodations for 12 people. There was another person who booked for park and fly for the same
day/time. There were 13 people that needed transportation to the airport and they took us all at once in a 10 passenger van. We had small children on laps and a newborn car seat that could not be belted in. This was completely unacceptable in my opinion. Also the van was suppose to leave the hotel at 4am and wasn't even pulled up to be loaded until 410a we didn't even leave the hotel until 430a. Bottom line it was a horrible and stressful experience. I will NEVER return to this hotel. I travel a lot and have used park and fly at other hotels and really liked the convienece of this service. I have never had service at any other hotel in the area that was this poor.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adbh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

It is close to the airport, free shuttle service to check in and check out and a somewhat called breakfast, not bad for a day or two. What you save in hotel expenses you trow it into transportation. If you want to go downtown consider taking a closer hotel to a metro station. But overall is a good price for a close stay at Ohare Airport, and it has a safe box!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jesus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

If you use this hotel,try to get to the hotel before 4P.M. Although they don't tell you ANYWHERE that you have to call for the hotel shuttle. After 4 P.M. the Driver????? despite NUMEROUS calls takes at least 45 minutes to respond***.They say they run a service every hour So logically IF... you were extremely unlucky you should wait less than an hour.We waited 90 minutes and by then there were 13 people waiting, for a ten seater bus.. Cruella did not care and was extremely rude when we pointed out there was too many people. Her solution "You can wait another 45 minutes or get on with it".We squeezed 4 people on three seats and two had to sit on the floor!!!.She then proceeded to use the phone whilst driving driving past a huge sign saying Hands free phoning in Chicago.When we got to the Motel she offered no help unloading the bags.*** In total contrast the trip to the airport only takes 10-15 minutes with an extremely helpful driver whom I had no trouble tipping.Mr. Patel needs to sack her as she is costing him money in lost business as 13 people I Know will definitely NOT stop there again, which is a shame as the rest of the staff don't deserve Cruella and the hotel , apart from Cruella, is good value for money.Perhaps if we reported the hotel for dangerous transporting of guests they may do something about it. Which I am still considering

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynthiarob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MW14Iowa
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elk Grove Village hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Air...
#9 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
520 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites El...
#8 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
352 reviews
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Ha...
#11 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Hotel
Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Ho...
#5 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
362 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
#1 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
402 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village...
#2 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Elk Grove Village/Chicago/O'Hare Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Elk Grove Village/Chicago/O'Hare Airport West

Address: 1920 E Higgins Rd, Higgins & Oakton/I-90, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007-2503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Elk Grove Village
Price Range: £36 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Elk Grove Village/Chicago/O'Hare Airport West 1.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Elk Grove Village/Chicago/O'Hare Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Elk Grove Village/Chicago/o`Hare Airport West Hotel Elk Grove Village
Days Inn West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing